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STATE BAR COURT
CLERK'S OFFICE
LOS ANGELES

845 S. Figueroa Street,
Los Angeles, CA 90017-2515

the Matter of: Case Nos: 15-0-11292, etc. (S233994)

ORDER GRANTING AND DENYING MOTION

ember No.: 182936, FOR COST RELIEF

A Member of the State Bar

On January 26, 2017, Petitioner filed a motion seeking relief from her obligation to pay
disciplinary costs to the State Bar. The amount of the cost obligation is $4,044.

On January 31, 2017, the State Bar filed an opposition to the motion, arguing that the
request was procedurally deficient since it was not accompanied by a completed financial
statement, as is required by rule 5.130 of the State Bar Rules of Procedure.

On February 7, 2017, this court issued an order denying Petitioner’s motion due to her
failure to provide the required financial statement.

On March 14, 2017, Petitioner filed an Amended Motion for Relief from Payment of
Disciplinary Costs. This motion included the required financial statement, as well as a declaration
from Petitioner regarding her lack of income sufficient to pay the ordered cost obligation.

On March 16, 2017, the State Bar filed an opposition to the Amended Motion, pointing out
that it cited to authorities now renumbered in the Rules of Procedure of the State Bar of California
and opposing any reduction of Petitioner’s obligation to pay costs. The opposition, however, did
not oppose this court granting Petitioner an extension of time to pay those costs and/or creating an
installment plan for those costs to be paid.

On March 27, 2017, Petitioner filed a modified Amended Motion for Relief from Payment
of Disciplinary Costs, in which she merely corrected the citations to this court’s authority to grant
the relief being requested by her.

GOOD CAUSE having been shown, Petitioner’s obligation to pay costs is hereby modified
and extended as follows:

The amount of costs is reduced to $4,000. These costs will be due and payable in five
installments as follows:

e The first installment, in the amount of $500, will be due on February 1, 2018;

The second installment, in the amount of $500, will be due on February 1, 2019;

The third installment, in the amount of $1,000, will be due on February 1, 2020;

The fourth installment, in the amount of $1,000, will be due on February 1, 2021; and
The fifth installment, in the amount of $1,000, will be due on February 1, 2022.



If Petitioner fails to pay any of the above installment payments more than 10 days after its
due date without the prior written approval of the State Bar or the State Bar Court, the remaining
unpaid balance of the costs will be due immediately and be enforceable both as provided in
Business and Professions Code section 6140.7 and as a money judgment.

IT IS SO ORDERED. M \}\@\

Dated: March @3 , 2017 DONALD F. MILES
Judge of the State Bar Court




CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

[Rules Proc. of State Bar; Rule 5.27(B); Code Civ. Proc., § 1013a(4)]

I am a Case Administrator of the State Bar Court of California. I am over the age of eighteen
and not a party to the within proceeding. Pursuant to standard court practice, in the City and
County of Los Angeles, on March 29, 2017, I deposited a true copy of the following
document(s):

ORDER GRANTING AND DENYING MOTION FOR COST RELIEF
in a sealed envelope for collection and mailing on that date as follows:

4 by first-class mail, with postage thereon fully prepaid, through the United States Postal
Service at Los Angeles, California, addressed as follows:

SHARON M. DREW
814 CEDAR AVE
WESTBROOK, MN 56183 - 1136

X by interoffice mail through a facility regularly maintained by the State Bar of California
addressed as follows:

RONALD K. BUCHER, Enforcement, Los Angeles

I hereby certify that the foregoing is true and correct. Executed in Los Angeles, California, on

March 29, 2017. ;

Mazie Yip -
Case Administrator
State Bar Court




