

September 4, 2019

THE STATE BAR OF CALIFORNIA OFFICE OF CHIEF TRIAL COUNSEL KEVIN B. TAYLOR, No. 151715 180 Howard Street San Francisco, California 94105-1639
Telephone: (415) 538-2000

Public Matter

STATE BAR COURT **CLERK'S OFFICE** LOS ANGELES

IN THE STATE BAR (COURT OF THE STATE BAR OF CALIFORNIA	
IN THE MATTER OF THE (CONVICTION OF: (CONVICTI	Case No. SBC-19-C-30445	
Grady Michael Brown,) No. 85997	Transmittal of Records of Conviction of Attorney (Bus. & Prof. Code §§ 6101-6102; Cal. Rules of Court, rule 9.5 et seq.)	
Attorney) (a) (b) (c) (c) (c) (c) (c) (c) (c) (c) (c) (c	 (OCTC Case No. 19-C-20195) [X] Misdemeanor; [X] Hearing required to determine whether crime(s) involves moral turpitude or other misconduct warranting discipline; [X] Evidence that conviction is final. 	
To the CLERK OF THE STATE BAR COU	JRT:	
1. Transmittal of records.		
Rules of Court, rule 9.5 et seq.	siness and Professions Code, section 6101-6102 and California, the Office of Chief Trial Counsel transmits a certified copy of the lowing attorney of the State Bar and for such consideration and opriate:	
] B. Notice of Appeal		
[X] C. Evidence of Finality of Conviction (Court Minutes)		
[] D. Other		
Name of Licensee: <u>Grady Michael</u> Date licensee admitted to practice law	Brown or registered in California: May 31, 1979	
	usick, Peeler & Garrett LLP	
65	7 Town Center Drive, Suite 1200	
<u>Co</u>	sta Mesa, CA 92626	
2. Date and court of conviction; offense(s).		
The record of conviction reflects that the abo	ove-named attorney of the State Bar was convicted as follows:	
Date of entry of conviction: <u>June 22</u>	2, 2015	
Convicting court: California Superio	or Court, Orange County	

Case number(s): 15CM01949

Crime(s) of which convicted and classification(s): Vehicle Code § 23152(a), (Driving Under the Influence of Alcohol), one count; Vehicle Code § 23152(b), (Driving with Blood Alcohol Concentration of .08% or more), one count; and Vehicle Code § 20002(a), (Hit and Run – Property Damage), one count, all misdemeanors that may or may not involve moral turpitude. (*In re Kelley* (1990) 52 Cal.3d 487.)

[] 3. Compliance with Rule 9.20. (Applicable only if checked.)

We bring to the Court's attention that, should the Court enter an order of interim suspension herein, the Court may wish to require the above-named attorney to comply with the provisions of rule 9.20, California Rules of Court, paragraph (a), within 30 days of the effective date of any such order; and to file the affidavit with the Clerk of the State Bar Court provided for in paragraph (c) of rule 9.20 within 40 days of the effective date of said order, showing the attorney's compliance with the provisions of rule 9.20.

[X] 4. Other information to assist the State Bar Court

The attached court minutes, dated and certified August 26, 2019, show that no appeal was filed in the criminal case subsequent to the entry of judgment on June 22, 2015. (Rules of Court, rule 8.853 [notice of appeal to be filed within 30 days after rendition of judgment].)

DOCUMENTS TRANSMITTED:

Certified Complaint Certified Plea Form Certified Court Minutes

THE STATE BAR OF CALIFORNIA OFFICE OF CHIEF TRIAL COUNSEL

DATED: September 4, 2019

Kevin B. Taylor Senior Trial Counsel

The Office of Chief Trial Counsel received the full set of Certified Record of Conviction on this matter on or about August 29, 2019

A copy of this transmittal and its Attachments have been sent to:

Grady Michael Brown Musick Peeler & Garrett LLP 650 Town Center Dr Ste 1200 Costa Mesa, CA 92626

1. 2	SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA COUNTY OF ORANGE, CENTRAL JUSTICE CENTER SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA COUNTY OF ORANGE
3	02/20/2015
4	08:00 AM ALAN CARLSON, Clerk of the Court
5	15CM01949
6	THE PEOPLE OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA,) COMPLAINT
7) Plaintiff,)
8)
9	vs.) No.
10) CHPC 201402127
11	GRADY MICHAEL BROWN 12/12/52) BAC .09 BR COLLISION A0482922) TUSTIN
12) Defendant(s))
13	
14 15	The Orange County District Attorney charges that in Orange County, California, the law was violated as follows:
1.8	COUNT 1: On or about September 11, 2014, in violation of Section 23152(a) of the Vehicle Code (DRIVING UNDER THE INFLUENCE OF ALCOHOL), a MISDEMEANOR, GRADY MICHAEL BROWN did unlawfully drive a vehicle while under the influence of an alcoholic beverage.
21	COUNT 2: On or about September 11, 2014, in violation of Section 23152(b) of the Vehicle Code (DRIVING WITH BLOOD ALCOHOL .08% OR MORE), a MISDEMEANOR, GRADY MICHAEL BROWN did unlawfully drive a vehicle while defendant's blood alcohol concentration was 0.08 percent (%) or more by weight of alcohol in defendant's blood.
ı	

COUNT 3: On or about September 11, 2014, in violation of Section 20002(a) of the Vehicle Code (HIT AND RUN WITH PROPERTY DAMAGE), a MISDEMEANOR, GRADY MICHAEL BROWN, being a driver of and owner of a vehicle involved in an accident resulting in damage to property, did unlawfully fail to stop his/her vehicle immediately and: (1) locate and notify the owner and person in charge of that property of the name and address of the driver and owner of the vehicle involved, and, upon locating the driver of any other vehicle involved and the owner and person in charge 7 of damaged property and, upon request, fail to present his/her driver's license and vehicle registration, and current residence address of both defendant and the owner of the vehicle driven by g defendant to the other driver, property owner and person in charge, (2) fail to leave in a conspicuous place on the vehicle and property damaged a written notice giving name and address of 11 driver and owner of vehicle involved and a statement of circumstances thereof; and (3) fail to notify the police department of the city wherein the collision occurred. 13

I declare under penalty of perjury, on information and belief, that the foregoing is true and correct.

Dated <u>02-19-2015</u> at Orange County, California. KB/KV 15C01285

17

18

14

15

16

TONY RACKAUCKAS, DISTRICT ATTORNEY

19 20

by: /s/ MATT MATTIS

MATT MATTIS, Deputy District Attorney

21

RESTITUTION CLAIMED

] None

22

23

[] \$_

24

[X] To be determined

2526

NOTICES:

27

The People request that defendant and counsel disclose, within 15 days, all of the materials and information described in Penal Code section 1054.3, and continue to provide any later-acquired materials and information subject to disclosure, and without further request or order.

(CASE NO	15CM01949	PEOPLE vs.	RIONI		
1	I. My true ful	I name is Grad	y Michael	Brown C	12/12/52)	
2. I understand that I am pleading GUILTY / NOLO CONTENDERE and admitting the following offenses, prior convictions and special punishment allegations, with the maximum punishment indicated below:						
	СТ	CHARGE	PRIORS (Date)	ILED HONG	MAX SENTEN JAIL/FINES	
	1	23152(a) VC	SUPERIOR COL CENTI	INTY OF ORANGE AL JUSTICE CENTER	remon 1\$	1000
	2	23152(b) VC		JN 22 2015	<654>	
	3	2000Z(a)VC	MAN G	H'RUN' GIBN SI MA CONT	Lemon 19	1000
			#Y:	BASSA STEPUTY		
3	. I understan	d I am also charged with a viol	ation of probation in Ca	se No.	•	
_	, ,					3.
	I understan	WAIVERS d I have the following constituti	ional rights which I am	waiving and giving up h	w entering my place	Ma
7		cable, by my admission of a pr		waiving and giving up t	y entering my plea,	
		the right to be represented by				<u>. </u>
	an atto	eted. If I cannot afford an attor prney: I am aware that there ar	re dangers and disadva	ntages of representing	myself and there	M/Z
		e a value in obtaining advice fro ve up my right to an attorney a			id voluntarily waive I	
4b. I have the right to a speedy and public trial by a jury or a judge, and if charged with a probation violation,						
	the right to a hearing before a judge. I waive and give up this right.					
4c. I have the right to confront the witnesses against me and to cross examine them. I waive and give up this right.						
4d. I have the right to testify on my own behalf but I cannot be compelled to be a witness against myself and may remain silent if I choose. I waive and give up this right.						
	4e. I have the right to present evidence and have the Court issue subpoenas to bring into Court all					
	witnesses and evidence favorable to me, at no cost to me. I waive and give up this right.					
	4f. Under the Fourth and Fourteenth Amendments to the United States Constitution, I have a right to be free from unreasonable searches and seizures. If I am granted probation, I waive and give up this right.					
	agree to submit my person and property, including any residence, premises, container, or vehicle under my control, to search and seizure at any time of the day or night by any law enforcement or probation					
	officer,	with or without a warrant, and	with or without reasona	ble cause or reasonable	e suspicion.	¥f
5.		I I have the right to appeal an a give up this right.	adverse ruling on a Pen	al Code section1538.5	suppression motion.	X
6.	6. I understand that I have the right to have a delay in pronouncement of my sentence of not less than six hours					
	and not more than five days after my plea. I waive and give up this right and agree to be sentenced at this time.					
7.	Arbuckle wa	aiver: I understand I have the this right.	right to be sentenced by	the judge who accepts	this plea. I waive	NE

L-1084 Revised 01/01/14

Page 1 of 6

CASE NO.	150m01949	PEOPLE vs.	Brown	
8. I understand th waive and give	at I have the right to be present to up that right.	for the entry of the p	olea of guilty or nolo contendere,	and I hereby
I understand I I on the terms at Recommendation	nd conditions 🔲 as imposed by	and I hereby waive the court, or 🏻 as	e and give up that right and accept contained in the attached Senten	ot probation ce
9a. If the judg	e does not wish to follow the Pro	secutor's sentence	recommendation, I may withdraw	/ my plea.
9b. If I violate punishme	any of the terms of probation, I need as indicated in 2 above.	nay be returned to o	court and sentenced up to the ma	ximum
operate a mote of alcohol or d	or vehicle. Therefore, it is extren	nely dangerous to h /e while under the i	rugs, or both, impairs your ability uman life to drive while under the offluence of alcohol or drugs, or b order.	influence
CONSEQUENCES	S			, ,
11. I understand s	ome of the possible consequenc	es of my plea and a	dmissions are as follows:	
	ead the attached punishment cha ences listed therein.	rt and understand t	ne minimum and maximum penal	ties and
11b. There wi	il be state penalty assessments		mposed by the court.	THE STATES
	ordered to pay a minimum of \$10 e court makes a finding of "comp		of \$1,000 to the State Restitution nary reasons" for waiving this fine	
11d. I will be of fine pursuprobation	ordered to pay a minimum of \$1 0 uant to PC 1202.44. The restituti	and a maximum o	of \$1,000 probation revocation read but will be payable upon revoc	stitution ation of
offenses,	ot a citizen of the United States the will have the consequence of de naturalization pursuant to the law	portation, exclusion	offense(s) charged may or, with from admission to the United Strees.	certain ates, or
11f. If I am ch my punish	narged and convicted of a similar nment for the new offense.	offense in the future	e, my plea today may be used to	increase
violation o	of that probation or parole and res	sult in additional per		BAM.
will be sus	nvicted of driving under the influe spended for one year. If I do not license for one year after I becom	have a license, the	ER 21 at time of arrest, my drive Department of Motor Vehicles wi	r's license li delay
11i. If I am con <u>Content) C</u>	victed of driving under the influe OVER .20: I will be required to att	nce and it involved a end a first offender	a <u>REFUSAL/OR BAC (Blood Alco</u> program of at least nine months	ohol duration.

CA	SE N	0. 15CM01949 PEOPLE vs	
		IGNITION INTERLOCK: If I am convicted of a first or subsequent offense for driving under the influence, the court may order the installation of an ignition interlock device (IID) on any vehicle owned or operated by me for up to a three year period. If I am convicted of driving on a suspended license under Vehicle Code section(s) 14601.2, 14601.4 or 14601.5, with a prior conviction for same offenses or for violation of Vehicle Code section(s) 23103.5, 23152, or 23153, the Department of Motor Vehicles will require the installation of an ignition interlock device (IID) as a condition of a restricted license separate from any action by this court. The DMV may restrict or suspend my driver's license separate from any action by this court.	
	111.	f the court determines that it would be unsafe for me to operate a motor vehicle during a suspension period, the court may prohibit the issuance of a restricted driver license.	
	11m	For a conviction of Vehicle Code sections 23152 or 23153: the DMV will require completion of an alcohol/drug program in order to have my driving privilege reinstated, even if the court did not order such a program.	
	11n.	My driving privilege may not be restored until I provide the DMV satisfactory proof of successful completion of a licensed DUI program of the appropriate length required by law.	7
12.	l un	erstand that if I am the registered owner of the vehicle used in the offense and the offense is:	<i>,,,</i>
	12a.	Vehicle Code sections 23152 or 23153 (first conviction), the court may order my vehicle impounded up to 30 days at my expense. Upon a second conviction for violation of Vehicle Code sections 23152 or 23153, the court is required (absent unusual circumstances) to order my vehicle impounded for at least one day, but not more than 30 days; the court may also declare the vehicle a nuisance and order it sold after a hearing.	AL
•	12b.	Vehicle Code sections of 23152 or 23153 (third conviction or more), the court may order my vehicle impounded up to 90 days at my expense. The court may declare the vehicle to be a nuisance and order t sold after a hearing.	A
•	12c.	Driving on a suspended license (Vehicle Code section 14601) or without a license (Vehicle Code section 12500), my vehicle will be subject to impoundment by the police and court for 6 months and up to one year, and may be subject to forfeiture as a nuisance.	
13. l r	unde ight	rstand I have the right to enter my plea before, and be sentenced by a judge. I waive and give up this and agree to enter my plea before, and be sentenced by, a commissioner or temporary judge:	u de la comoción de l
PLE/	<u> </u>	As assigned (enter name of Commissioner or Temporary Judge).	
fo	orce	my plea and admit the listed priors and allegations freely and voluntarily. No one has made any threats, us against me or my family or loved ones, and no one has made any promises to me other than as on the Sent nmendation form.	ed any tence
u	nder	my plea with a full understanding of all the matters set forth in the charging document and in this form. I hat tood, and personally initialed each item herein, and I understand that the signing and filing of this form is sive evidence that I have pleaded GUILTY INOLO CONTENDERE to the charges set forth.	ave read,
th ci rig	is pl narge	sion with my attorney (Leave this box blank if you are not represented by an attorney). Before entering ea, I have had a full opportunity to discuss with my attorney the facts of the case, the elements of the doffenses and prior convictions (if any), any defenses that I may have, my constitutional and statutory and waiver of those rights, the consequences of this plea, and anything else I think is important to my	

CASE NO. 150MO/049 PEOPLE vs.
17. I offer the following as a factual basis for my plea: On 9 / 1 / 1 in Orange County, I did willfully and unlawfully drive a motor vehicle on a public highway while under the influence of an alcoholic
beverage, and with a blood alcohol concentration of .08% or greater, to wit: .09%, & \ was diver of vew
involved in accident w/ property damage e I failed to stop a failed to know an
I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct. DATED: SIGNED: Defendant
DEFENDANT'S ATTORNEY: I am the attorney of record for the defendant. I have explained each of the above rights to the defendant and answered all of the defendant's questions with regard to the plea. I have discussed the facts of the defendant's case with the defendant and explained the consequences of this plea, the elements of the offense(s), the possible defenses, and the sentence to be imposed. concur in this plea and in the defendant's decision to waive his/her constitutional rights. DATED: SIGNED: (Attorney of Record)
INTERPRETER'S STATEMENT: Having been sworn or having a written oath on file, I certify that I translated this form to the defendant in the language. The defendant stated that (s)he understood the contents of this form and then (s)he initialed and signed the form.
DATED: SIGNED: (Court Interpreter)
DATED: SIGNED: SIGNED
(Bailiff's Signature and Badge #)

Right Thumb Print

SENTENCE RECOMMENDATION FORM - VEHICLE CODE

SENTENCING CONSEQUENCES FOR SELECTED VEHICLE CODE VIOLATIONS

VEHICLE CODE VIOLATION	MINIMUM SENTENCE	MAXIMUM SENTENCE	
23152(a) or (b)* 23152(e) 23152(f)	If probation granted, either option A) or B) may be imposed in addition to penalty C): A) 48 hours in jall, a fine of \$390 and attendance at an alcohol/drug program B) a fine of \$390 and attendance at an alcohol/drug program C) 6 month suspension of license	6 months jail and \$1000 fine	
	Without probation: 96 hours in jail, a fine of \$390, and 6 month license suspension.		
	*Jail time not to interfere with work schedule.		
	*Commercial driver's license shall be suspended for 12 months if the offense occurred in a vehicle requiring a class A or B driver's license.		
23152(a), (b), (e), or (f) * - within 10 years of one prior conviction for 23152, 23153 or 23103 per VC 23103.5	If probation granted, either option A) or B) may be imposed: A) 10 days in jall, a fine of \$390 and 2 year suspension of license B) 96 hours in jall, a fine of \$390 and attendance at an 18 month alcohol/drug program and 2 year suspension of driver's license	1 year oil and \$1 000 five	
	Without probation: 90 days in jall and a fine of \$390 and 2 year suspension of license.	1 year jall and \$1,000 fine	
	Commercial driver's license shall be revoked for life if the offense occurred in a vehicle requiring a class A or B driver's license.		
23152(a), (b), (e) or (f) - within 10 years of two prior convictions for 23152, 23153 or 23103 per VC 23103.5	If probation granted either option A) or B) may be imposed: A) 120 days in jail, a fine of \$390, habitual traffic offender designation for 3 years and an 18 month alcohol/drug program, if not previously completed, 3 year revocation of license and habitual traffic offender designation for 3 years.	1 year jail and \$1,000 fine; habitual traffic offender designation for 3 years	
	B) 120 days in jail, a fine of \$390, habitual traffic offender designation for 3 years and an 18 month alcohol/drug program, if not previously completed and 3 year revocation of license. 30 months in driving under the influence program upon special request and good cause shown. 30 days in jail in lieu of the 120 days.		
	Without probation: 120 days in jall, a fine of \$390, 3 year revocation of driver's license and habitual traffic offender designation for 3 years.		
23152(a), (b), (e) or (f) - within 10 years of three prior convictions for 23152, 23153 or 23103 per VC 23103.5	if probation granted: 180 days in jail, a fine of \$390, habitual traffic offender designation for 3 years and may require an 18 month alcohol/drug program, if not previously completed and 4 year revocation of license.	year jail and \$1,000 fine; habitual traffic offender designation for 3 years	
	Without probation: 180 days in jail, a fine of \$390 and habitual traffic offender designation for 3 years and 4 year revocation of license.	ioi 3 years	
23153(a), (b), (e) or (f)	If probation granted: 5 days jail, a fine of \$390 and attendance at an alcohol/drug program and 1 year suspension of license.	1 year jail and \$1,000 fine	
	*if Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) is less than 20% - 3 months with 30 hours of education, counseling and interview program required.		
	*If Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) is more than .20% or if defendant refused to submit to test, 9 months with 60 hours of education, counseling and interview program required.		
	Without probation: 90 days in jail and a fine of \$390 and 1 year suspension of license.		
23153(a), (b), (e) or (f) - within 10 years of one prior conviction for 23152, 23153 or 23103 per VC 23103.5	if probation granted, either option A) or B) may be imposed: A) 120 days in jall and a fine of \$390 and 3 year revocation of license B) 30 days in jall, a fine of \$390 and18 or 30 month attendance at a driving-under –the –influence program and 3 year revocation of license.	1 year jail and \$5,000 fine Option B) \$1000 max fine	
	Without probation: 120 days in jall, a fine of \$390 and 3 year revocation of license.	Special of the max and	
23103 pursuant to V.C. 23103.5 *	If probation granted: 9 month participation in an alcohol and drug treatment program		
"This conviction will serve as a prior DUI conviction if I commit one or more DUI offenses within 10 years.	If probation not granted: 5 days in jail and/or a fine of \$145	90 days jail and/or \$1,000 fine	

SENTENCE RECOMMENDATION FORM - VEHICLE CODE

DRIVING WHILE UNDER THE INFLUENCE ENHANCEMENTS	INCREASE IN PUNISHMENT
Willful refusal to submit to or to complete a blood-alcohol chemical test. [V.C. 23577]	First offense of V.C. 23152 - 48 hours in jail added to any other sentence Second offense of V.C. 23152 - 96 hours in jail added to any other sentence Third offense of V.C. 23152 - 10 days in jail added to any other sentence Fourth or subsequent offense - 18 days in jail added to any other sentence First offense of V.C. 23153 - 48 hours in jail added to any other sentence Second offense of V.C. 23153 - 96 hours in jail added to any other sentence
Driving a vehicle 30 or more miles per hour over the speed limit on a freeway in a reckless manner <u>OR</u> driving a vehicle 20 or more miles per hour over the speed limit on any street or highway in a reckless manner. [V.C. 23582]	On 1 st offense defendant must attend an education and counseling program. 60 days in jail in addition to any other sentence
One or more passengers in the vehicle was/were a minor under the age of 14 years. [V.C. 23572]	First offense of V. C. 23152 – 48 continuous hours in jail added to any other sentence – no stay of sentence allowed. Second offense of V.C. 23152 – 10 days in jail added to any other sentence – no stay of sentence allowed Third offense of V.C. 23152 – 30 days in jail added to any other sentence – no stay of sentence allowed Fourth or subsequent offense – 90 days in jail added to any other sentence – no stay of sentence allowed.
Multiple victims injured or killed [V.C. §23153]	1 year state prison addition on any felony conviction.
Blood Alcohol Content [V.C §23578]	3 months of 30 hours program activities, educational counseling, interview sessions, in addition to enhanced penalties and conditions of probation that may be taken into consideration.

VEHICLE CODE VIOLATION	FIRST OFFENSE	SECOND OR SUBSEQUENT OFFENSE
14601.3(a)	30 days jall and \$1000 fine	If within 7 yrs. of prior conviction of 14601.3(a) 180 days jall and a fine of \$2,000

VEHICLE CODE VIOLATION	MINIMUM SENTENCE	MAXIMUM SENTENCE
14601(a)	5 days jail and \$300 fine	6 months jail and \$1,000 fine
14601(a) - within 5 yrs. of a prior conviction for 14601, 14601.1, 14601.2 or 14601.5	10 days jall and \$500 fine 10 days jall required if probation granted	1 year jall and \$2,000 fine
14601.1(a)	\$300 fine	6 months jail and/or \$1,000 fine
14601.1(a) within 5 yrs. of a prior conviction for 14601, 14601.1, 14601.2 or 14601.5	5 days jail and \$500 fine	1 year jail and \$2,000 fine
14601.2(a) or (b)	10 days jali, \$300 fine 10 days jali required if probation granted DMV will require ignition interlock device	6 months jail and \$1,000 fine
14601.2(a) or {b} within 5 yrs. of a prior conviction for 14601, 14601.1, 14601.2 or 14601.5	30 days jail, \$500 fine and ignition interlock device 30 days jail required if probation granted DMV will require ignition interlock device *If I was designated as a habitual traffic offender within three years of this conviction, I will serve an additional 180 days jail and pay a fine of \$2,000.	1 year jail and \$2,000 fine
14601.2(a) or (b) within 7 yrs., but over 5 yrs., from a prior conviction for 14601, 14601.1, 14601.2 or 14601.5	10 days jall and \$300 fine 10 days jall required if probation granted DMV will require ignition interlock device	6 months jall and \$1,000 fine
14601.4(a)	Shall be imprisoned in county jail and shall not be released upon work release, community service, or other release program before the minimum period of time prescribed in 14601.2 is served. If probation is granted, shall serve at least the minimum time of imprisonment specified under 14601.2 as a term of probation. DMV will require ignition interlock device.	
14601.5(a) or (b)	\$300 fine or 6 months jail With prior conviction for certain offense(s), DMV will require IID 6 months jail and \$1,000 fine	
14601.5(a) or (b) within 5 yrs.of a prior conviction for 14601, 14601.1, 14601.2 or 14601.5	10 days jail and \$500 fine With prior conviction for certain offense(s), DMV will require IID	1 year jall and \$ 2,000 fine
20002(a)	None required under the statute	6 months jail and/ or \$1000 fine
12500(a)	None required under the statute	6 months/si and \$1,000 fine

Wellendant's Signature

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ORANGE MISDEMEANOR SENTENCE RECOMMENDATION

PEOPLE VS BYOWY	CASE NUMBER ISCMO 1949
Count(s) dismissed on motion of People.	THE FOLLOWING FEES ARE NOT CONDITIONS OF PROBATION:
Count(s) sentence suspended.	Pay \$ 150 State Restitution Fine (minimum of \$100.00) o
Count(s) 2 stayed pursuant to PC 654.	count(s) (PC 1202.4(b)(1))
TERMS	Pay \$ SO Probation Revocation Restitution Fine
☐ Imposition ☐ Execution of sentence is suspended. 3 years	(minimum of \$100.00). Restitution fine stayed. Effective
Formal Ninformal PROBATION as to Count(s) 1 3	upon revocation of probation. (PC 1202.44)
✓ Violate no laws ✓ Obey all orders and rules of Court, Probation	Pay the following fees:
Department & Jail.	 Criminal Conviction Assessment Fee(s) \$30/misdemeanor; \$35/infraction (per convicted count). (GC 70373(a)(1))
Submit to search and seizure.	 \$40.00 Court Operations Fee (per convicted count) (PC 1465.8)
Consume no alcoholic beverages and do not be present in any	Additional fees as required by law
establishment where alcohol is primary item of sale.	\$10 Local Crime Prevention Fund (PC 1202.5)
Do not drive with a measurable amount of alcohol in blood system.	Pay Booking Fees as ordered by the Court.
Submit to a chemical test of blood on demand of any peace officer	Pay costs of formal probation as directed by Probation Officer.
or probation officer.	Fines/Fees to be paid forthwith.
Use no unauthorized drugs, narcotics or controlled substances and	Fines/Fees to be paid through Court Collections forthwith
submit to chemical testing on demand of probation officer or	/ by
police officer.	Fines/Fees to be paid through Probation.
Cooperate with Probation Department in any plan for counseling or treatment.	Additional program fees may be applicable and paid through the program.
Seek training, schooling, employment and maintain residence as	JAIL
approved by the Probation Department.	Serve days Orange County Jail on Count
Do not associate with anyone disapproved of by your probation	Serve days Orange County Jail on Count
officer.	Jail to be served through the City of
Do not knowingly own, use or possess any type of dangerous or	Credit for actual + = total
deadly weapon Term of 10 years .	☐ Work release denied ☐ Electronic Confinement denied
Court orders weapon destroyed.	County Work Program denied
Do not drive without a valid driver's license in your possession.	☐ JAIL STAYED to atam/pm. Report to ☐ Theo
Do not drive without valid insurance.	Lacy Orange County Jail-Intake Release Center.
Use TRUE NAME and Date of Birth at all times.	May be released to an authorized representative of the
Carry valid government issued identification card at all times.	program to serve remainder of jail sentence.
Provide the Court with your current address, telephone number, employer's name, address and telephone number. Immediately notify the Court of any changes.	Serve weekends at Jail (no good time or work time to be applied to original sentence).
Disclose probation terms upon request of Probation or Law	Sentence(s) to run consecutive / concurrent to each other /any other sentence / Case No:
Enforcement Officer. FINES AND FEES	Jail stayed to pending successful completion of
Pay a fine of \$ 390 + Penalty Assessment on count	DUI Court (except any statutory minimum term which may be
Pay a fine of \$+ Penalty Assessment on count	served on SEC during the term of DUI Court as imposed by the
Commit on fine(s) on count(s)fordays.	Court.) Probation Community Service Cal Trans
Pay \$ Court Costs on count(s)	Cal Trans/Physical Labor by
Pay \$50 Alcohol Abuse Education Fee. (VC 23645)	Receive day for day credit. If program not completed, full jail
Pay \$50 Alcohol Testing Penalty (PC 1463.14)	sentence to be imposed with no credit for time served.
Pay \$100 Alcohol Assessment Fee. (VC 23649)	To be served in State Prison concurrently.
Pay \$50 Lab fee + Penalty Assessment (PC 1463.14/HS 11372.5)	Book and release and show proof by
Pay \$150 Drug Program Fee + Penalty Assessment (HS 11372.5)	COMMUNITY SERVICE / OTHER PROGRAMS
Pay \$ Domestic Violence Discretionary Fee for all Orange	Complete Comm. Service
County Domestic Violence Shelters. (PC 1203.097)	☐ Cal Trans ☐ Cal Trans/Physical Labor
Pay \$ Domestic Violence Prevention Fund. (PC 1203.097(a)(5))	in lieu of fines in lieu of jail
	Complete Graffiti Removal as to count(s)
	Proof of completion due to the Clerk's Office by
-2760 Revised 10/01/2013 Legend: PC-Penal Code GC – Government Code	VC – Vehicle Code HS – Health & Safety Code Page 1 of 2

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ORANGE MISDEMEANOR SENTENCE RECOMMENDATION

PEOPLE VS BYOWN	CASE NUMBER15CM01949
ALCOHOL & DRUG/PROGRAMS/DRIVERS LICENSE	DOMESTIC VIOLENCE, continued
Complete 1st Offender Program:	Comply with Court protective order.
3 month program 6 month 9 month	Defendant owns/possesses firearm(s). Reliquishment hearing
Complete Multiple Offender – 18 month	set on
12 hour program	Surrender all firearms within 24 hours as required by law and file
Attend MADD Victim Impact Panel. Proof of completion due to the	proof of surrender form within 48 hours with the Court.
Clerk's Office by	RESTITUTION
Attend and completeself help and/or Alcoholics Anonymous meetingsself help and/or Narcotics Anonymous meetingsper dayper weekper month. Proof due by	Make Restitution in the amount of \$or as determined through Victim Witness Probation, with interest at the rate of 10% from the date of sentencing from the date of loss.
Court designates defendant a Habitual Offender. (VC 13350(b))	Pay \$ to Victim Witness Emergency Fund by
☐ Driving privilege suspended for 1 year pursuant to:	(PC 1203.1(J))
☐ VC 13202 (Vehicle conviction related to controlled substances)	Pay cost of counseling to the victim and/or children in the amount
VC 13202.5 (Alcohol / Drugs under the age of 21)	of \$
	Submit a new financial disclosure form if money is still owing on a restitution order or fine 120 days before the scheduled release
Driving privilege suspended for year(s) pursuant to VC 13352(a)(3) (2 nd DUI conviction w/in 10 years)	from probation. File the form with the court at least 90 days before the scheduled release from probation.
Driving privilege revoked foryears pursuant to VC 13352(a)(5)	Complete and return Statement of Assets form by
Complete Youthful Alcohol & Drug Deterrence Program and show	ADDITIONAL TERMS & CONDITIONS
proof to the Clerk's Office by	Have no contact with Stay miles yards away from
Enroll and complete PC 1210 program. Proof of enrollment due by Refer to PC 1210 Addendum	
Register with local law enforcement within 5 days from today or within 5 days upon release from custody pursuant to:	Obey all rules of Court ordered program. Do not leave the program without Court approval.
HS 11590 (narcotics offense)	Probation to terminate be modified to Informal status upon
PC 186.30 (gang related offense)	ADDENDUMS
PC 457.1 (arson offense) – Lifetime registration	PC 1210 with Disclosure Gang Graffitl DUI Court
PC 290 (sex offense) – Lifetime registration	Gang Graniti Dorcourt
Submit to AIDS testing. Proof due to Department	
by	DEFENDED ENTRY OF HIDCAFAIT (DOLOGO)
Attend and complete AIDS Prevention Education. Proof of completion due to the Clerk's Office by	DEFERRED ENTRY OF JUDGMENT (PC1000) All checked terms and conditions will be imposed, if terminated from the PC1000 Program.
DOMESTIC VIOLENCE	
Complete Batterers' Treatment Program. (52 weeks active participation required)	REPORT forthwith by stay date to: Collections Clerk's Office Probation
Alcohol/Drug Component	—
☐ Total abstinence from alcohol and drugs	
☐ Test alcohol and drugs (blood or urine only)	District Attorney Victim Witness
Parenting component	OTHER
One year Child Abuser's Program.	
Health Care Agency Berinstel Brown	NOTICE TO DEFENDANT: After successful completion of probation, or if
-	not placed on probation, any time after the lapse of one year from the
	date of pronouncement of judgment, you may petition the court to dismiss the charges under Penal Code Section 1203.4. This notice does
	not apply to any protective orders.
Proof of enrollment due to the Court by have read, I understand, and I accept these terms are ponditions of collections.	
Defendant's Signature: Defense Counsel Signature:	p.A.) C.A. Signature:
-2760 Revised 10/01/2013 Legend: PC-Penal Code GC – Government Code	VC – Vehicle Code HS – Health & Safety Code Page 2 of 2

L-2760 Revised 10/01/2013

ALL-PURPOSE ACKNOWLEDGMENT

	××××××××××××××××××××××××××××××××××××××
State of California	
County of ORANGE	SS.
On June 11, 2015, before me, _	Pay ALETANORO Solis, nomen procis
personally appeared 60000 mic	who proved to me on the
basis of satisfactory evidence to be the person(s)	whose name(s) is/are subscribed to the within instrument
	and acknowledged to me that he/she/they executed the same in his/her/their authorized capacity(jes), and that by his/her/their signature(s) on the instrument the person(s), or the entity upon behalf of which the person(s) acted, executed the instrument.
Commission # 2020623 Notary Public - California Orange County My Comm. Expires Jun 18, 2917	I certify under PENALTY OF PERJURY under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing paragraph is true and correct.
	WITNESS my hand and official seal.
	Reny Laber
	NOTARY'S SIGNATURE
	INFORMATION prove valuable and could prevent fraudulent attachment
CAPACITY CLAIMED BY SIGNER (PRINCIPAL) INDIVIDUAL CORPORATE OFFICER	DESCRIPTION OF ATTACHED DOCUMENT Spling Court it CA Courty of Olange Value Long Mulbreaux Go. 1/2 Oku Form TITLE OR TYPE OF DOCUMENT
☐ PARTNER(S) ☐ ATTORNEY-IN-FACT ☐ TRUSTEE(S)	NUMBER OF PAGES
GUARDIAN/CONSERVATOR OTHER:	DATE OF DOCUMENT
	OTHER
SIGNER (PRINCIPAL) IS REPRESENTING: NAME OF PERSON(S) OR ENTITY(IES)	RIGHT THUMBPRINT OF SIGNER Odo
0000000000	<u> </u>

FILED
SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA
COUNTY OF ORANGE
CENTRAL HISTICF CENTER

AUG 0 6 2015 ALAN CARLEON, Clock of the Court

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

What do I do with this proof of attendance card?

If you have a future court date and you were instructed by the court to show your proof of attendance, take this card with you to the court appearance.

If you have no future court date scheduled, simply keep the card in a safe place for 10 years.

If you have questions, please call the MADD office at 714-838-6199.

Do not contact the Alcalid Dial standards with questions regarding your profit bits then dence.

AUG 0 6 2015

ALCOHOL/LIAISON OFFICE

The undersigned Mothers Against Drunk Driving (MADD) authorized representative, to assist the Court and Probation Department in their duties, does hereby certify that the bearer has attended one (1) MADD Victim Impact Panel (VIP), in Orange County, California.

MADD Victim Impact Panel

JUL 29 2015

Date

Signature

Name: Stady Michael Brown

Case Number: ISC MO1949

Date of Birth: 12-10-52

Address: 12321Charloma

City, State Zip: Tustin a. 9278

Make a copy for your records

Jurn original to your

United Separation of Court Probation:

Note to Court Probation:

The Signal Idecument bears at MADD logo watermiary

For verification Call MADD Orange County at 714-838-6199 ext.6674

MINUTE ORDER

Case Number 15CM01949 M A

People Vs Brown, Grady Michael

- Report Request Criteria — _

1. Docket Date Range : >= 06/22/2015 00:00:00 and <= 08/26/2019

2. Sequnce Number Range: No sequence number range specified.

3. Docket Category : Minute Order

Docket Dt	<u>Seq</u>	<u>Text</u>
6/22/2015	1	Hearing held on 06/22/2015 at 08:30:00 AM in Department C47 for Pre Trial.
	2	Judicial Officer: Jonathan Fish, Judge
	3	Clerk: D. Ibarra
	4	Bailiff: D. Paco
	5	People represented by Maelesa Street, Deputy District Attorney, present.
	6	Defendant not present in Court represented by Rondee J. Eagle, Retained Attorney.
	7	Defendant's appearance is waived pursuant to Penal Code 977(a).
	8	Defendant's motion to withdraw plea of NOT GUILTY and enter plea of Guilty as to count(s) 1, 2, 3 of the Original Complaint granted.
	9	Court finds that counsel has been authorized to enter waivers, pleas, and admissions and accepts sentence on the behalf of the defendant.
	10	Defendant's notarized written waiver of legal and constitutional rights for guilty plea received and ordered filed.
	11	The defendant has been advised of constitutional rights, waivers and consequences in writing pursuant to the guilty plea form. The defendant makes the plea with a full understanding of all the matters set forth in the charging document and in the guilty plea form, that defendant has read, understood and personally initialed each item herein. Defendant understands that the signing and filing of the guilty plea form is conclusive evidence that defendant has pleaded GUILTY to the charges set forth.
	12	The Court finds the defendant knowingly, intelligently, understandingly, expressly, and explicitly waives each of the above stated rights.
	13	Court finds factual basis and accepts plea.
	14	Counsel joins in waivers, pleas, and admissions.
	15	Defendant waives statutory time for Sentencing.
	16	No legal cause why judgment should not be pronounced and defendant having Pled Guilty to count(s) 1, 3, Imposition of sentence is suspended and defendant is placed on 3 Year(s) INFORMAL PROBATION on the following terms and conditions:
	17	Court stays sentence pursuant to Penal Code 654 on count(s) 2.
	18	Violate no law.

Name: Brown, Grady Michael

Page 1 of 4

Case: 15CM01949 M A MINUTE ORDER Report Date: 08/26/2019 14:07

MINUTE ORDER

Case Number 15CM01949 M A

People Vs Brown, Grady Michael

— Report Request Criteria –

1. Docket Date Range : >= 06/22/2015 00:00:00 and <= 08/26/2019

2. Sequnce Number Range: No sequence number range specified.

3. Docket Category : Minute Order

Docket Dt	Seq	<u>Text</u>
6/22/2015	19	Obey all orders, rules, and regulations, and directives of the Court, Jail, and Probation.
	20	Do not drive a motor vehicle with a measurable amount of alcohol in your blood and submit to a chemical test of your blood on demand of any peace officer, probation officer, or mandatory supervision officer.
	21	Do not drive without a valid driver's license in your possession.
	22	Do not drive without proof of valid auto liability insurance or financial responsibility as required by law.
	23	Use true name and date of birth only at all times.
	24	While in public or any place open to the public, carry at all times a valid California Driver's License or Department of Motor Vehicles Identification Card containing your true name, true date of birth and current address and display such license or card upon request of any peace officer at any time.
	25	Disclose terms and conditions of probation when asked by any law enforcement or probation officer.
	26	Pay FINE of \$390.00 plus penalty assessments as to count(s) 1.
	27	Pay \$50.00 DUI Lab/Blood Alcohol Penalty pursuant to Penal Code 1463.14(b).
	28	Pay \$50.00 Alcohol Abuse Education FEE pursuant to Vehicle Code section 23645.
	29	Pay \$100.00 Alcohol & Drug Assessment Program fee pursuant to Vehicle Code 23649.
	30	Pay mandatory state restitution fine of \$150.00 pursuant to Penal Code 1202.4 or Penal Code 1202.4(b).
	31	Pay \$150.00 Probation Revocation Restitution Fine pursuant to Penal Code 1202.44. Restitution fine stayed, to become effective only upon revocation of probation.
	32	Pay \$40.00 Court Operations Fee per convicted count pursuant to Penal Code 1465.8.
	33	Pay Criminal Conviction Assessment Fee per convicted count of \$30.00 per misdemeanor/felony and \$35.00 per infraction pursuant to Government Code 70373(a)(1).
	34	Payment of all monies due stayed to 07/22/2015.

Name: Brown, Grady Michael

Page 2 of 4

Case: 15CM01949 M A MINUTE ORDER Report Date: 08/26/2019 14:07

MINUTE ORDER

Case Number 15CM01949 M A

1. Docket Date Range : >= 06/22/2015 00:00:00 and <= 08/26/2019

2. Sequnce Number Range: No sequence number range specified.

3. Docket Category : Minute Order

Report Request Criteria -

People Vs Brown, Grady Michael

Docket Dt	<u>Seq</u>	<u>Text</u>
6/22/2015	35	Defendant ordered to pay in full or report to the Collections Department by 07/22/2015.
	36	Complete 80 Hours Community Service as directed by OneOC as to count(s) 1, 3.
	37	80 hours Community Service stayed to 12/22/2015 for proof of completion.
	38	Attend and complete 3 month Level 1 First Offender Alcohol Program as to count(s) 1.
	39	Attend and complete Victim Impact Counseling as to count(s) 1.
	40	Victim Impact Counseling stayed to 12/22/2015 for proof of completion.
	41	Proof of Victim Impact Counseling to be mailed or submitted to Central Justice Center, 700 Civic Center Drive West, Santa Ana, CA 92701 or placed in the "Drop Box" at any Superior Court of California, County of Orange, Justice Center. Proof must be received no later than 12/22/2015.
	42	Pay restitution in the amount as determined and directed by Victim Witness as to count(s) 3
	43	Court orders 10% interest of judgment from date of loss.
	44	Pursuant to Vehicle Code Section 23593(a), defendant was advised that being under the influence of alcohol or drugs, or both, impairs the ability to safely operate a motor vehicle. Therefore, it is extremely dangerous to human life to drive while under the influence of alcohol or drugs, or both. If you continue to drive while under the influence of alcohol or drugs, or both, and, as a result of that driving, someone is killed, you can be charged with murder.
	45	Defendant advised that his driving privilege may not be restored until proof of successful completion of a driving-under-the-influence program of the appropriate length required by law is provided to the Department of Motor Vehicles.
	46	Defendant ordered to report to Alcohol Liaison, Collections, Victim Witness and OneOC by 7/22/15.
	47	Defendant accepts terms and conditions of probation.
	48	Minutes entered by dboyle.
7/6/2015	1	Proof of Enrollment filed as to 3 months First Offender Alcohol Program imposed on 06/22/2015.
	2	Proof of Completion filed as to 3 months First Offender Alcohol Program imposed on 06/22/2015.

Name: Brown, Grady Michael

Page 3 of 4 **MINUTE ORDER** Case: 15CM01949 M A

Report Date: 08/26/2019 14:07

MINUTE ORDER

Case Number 15CM01949 M A

- Report Request Criteria — —

1. Docket Date Range : >= 06/22/2015 00:00:00 and <= 08/26/2019

2. Sequnce Number Range: No sequence number range specified.

3. Docket Category : Minute Order

People Vs Brown, Grady Michael

Docket Dt	<u>Seq</u>	<u>Text</u>
8/6/2015	1	Proof of Completion filed as to Victim Impact Counseling imposed on 06/22/2015.
10/8/2015	1	Notice from Victim Witness received on 09/23/2015. Victim failed to respond to inquiries. Restitution case closed.
10/19/2015	1	Community Service completion filed as to count(s) 1, 3.
	2	OneOC Electronic Notice filed.

Name: Brown, Grady Michael

Page 4 of 4

Case: 15CM01949 M A MINUTE ORDER

Report Date: 08/26/2019 14:07

is a true and correct copy of the original on the in this court.

ATTEST (PAT)

DAVID H. YU. (A. 2) CO ECOTION OF FROM THE SUPERIOR OCURT OF CALIFORNIA COUNTY OF GRANGE

DECLARATION OF SERVICE BY CERTIFIED MAIL

2

1

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

CASE NUMBER: OCTC Case No. 19-C-20195

I, the undersigned, over the age of eighteen (18) years, whose business address and place of employment is the State Bar of California, 180 Howard Street, San Francisco, California 94105, declare that I am not a party to the within action; that I am readily familiar with the State Bar of California's practice for collection and processing of correspondence for mailing with the United States Postal Service; that in the ordinary course of the State Bar of California's practice, correspondence collected and processed by the State Bar of California would be deposited with the United States Postal Service that same day; that I am aware that on motion of party served. service is presumed invalid if postal cancellation date or postage meter date on the envelope or package is more than one day after date of deposit for mailing contained in the affidavit; and that in accordance with the practice of the State Bar of California for collection and processing of mail, I deposited or placed for collection and mailing in the City and County of San Francisco. on the date shown below, a true copy of the within

TRANSMITTAL OF RECORDS OF CONVICTION OF ATTORNEY, including:

10 **Certified Complaint** Certified Plea Form

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

in a sealed envelope placed for collection and mailing as certified mail, return receipt requested, Article No.: 9414 7266 9904 2152 1795 61, at San Francisco, on the date shown below. addressed to:

Grady Michael Brown Musick Peeler & Garrett LLP 650 Town Center Dr Ste 1200 Costa Mesa, CA 92626

Certified Court Minutes

in an inter-office mail facility regularly maintained by the State Bar of California addressed to:

N/A

DATED: September 4, 2019

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct. Executed at San Francisco, California, on the date shown below.

Meagan McGowan

Declarant