David Lawrence DePasquale - #122608
Current Status: Disbarred
This member is prohibited from practicing law in California by order of the California Supreme Court.
See below for more details.
The following information is from the official records of The State Bar of California.
P O Box 551
Helena, MT 59624-0551
|Phone Number:||(406) 442-1900|
|Fax Number:||(406) 442-2077|
||Undergraduate School:||California St Univ; Los Angeles CA|
|Sections:||None||Law School:||Univ of San Diego SOL; San Diego CA|
|Effective Date||Status Change|
|9/1/2001||Not Eligible To Practice Law in CA|
|12/9/2000||Not Eligible To Practice Law in CA|
|9/27/1999||Not Eligible To Practice Law in CA|
|5/19/1986||Admitted to The State Bar of California|
Actions Affecting Eligibility to Practice Law in California
California Bar Journal Discipline Summaries
Summaries from the California Bar Journal are based on discipline orders but are not the official records. Not all discipline actions have associated CBJ summaries. Copies of official attorney discipline records are available upon request.
October 3, 2004
DAVID L. DePASQUALE [#122608], 47, of Helena, Mont. was disbarred Oct. 3, 2004, and was ordered to comply with rule 955 of the California Rules of Court.DePasquale failed to comply with rule 955, as ordered in a 2003 discipline, by not submitting to the Supreme Court an affidavit stating that he notified his clients and other pertinent parties of his suspension from practice.He originally was publicly reproved for failing to return $13,000 in unearned fees to a client. He did not comply with probation conditions attached to the reproval, which led to an actual suspension in 2003.In recommending DePasquale’s disbarment, State Bar Court Judge Pat McElroy said he “has demonstrated an unwillingness to comply with the professional obligations and rules of court imposed on California attorneys although he has been given opportunities to do so.”
August 31, 2003
DAVID LAWRENCE DePASQUALE [#122608], 46, of Pasadena was suspended for two years, stayed, actually suspended for 90 days and until he makes restitution and the State Bar Court grants an order to terminate the suspension, and he was ordered to comply with rule 955. If the actual suspension exceeds two years, he must prove his rehabilitation. The order took effect Aug. 31, 2003.In a default proceeding, the bar court found that DePasquale failed to comply with conditions attached to a 2001 public reproval. He did not submit two quarterly probation reports or make five $500 monthly restitution payments. The earlier discipline was imposed for DePasquale's failure to refund unearned fees of $13,000 to a former client.