
THE STATE BAR OF CALIFORNIA 
OFFICE OF CHIEF TRIAL COUNSEL 
KEVIN TAYLOR, No. 151715 
180 Howard Street
San Francisco, California 94105-1639 
Telephone: (415) 538-2000

IN THE STATE BAR COURT OF THE STATE BAR OF CALIFORNIA

IN THE MATTER OF THE 
CONVICTION OF:

) Case No.
)
) Transmittal of Records of Conviction of Attorney (Bus. & Prof. 
) Code §§6101-6102; Cal. Rules of Court, rule 9.5 et seq.)MATTHEW DAVID RAZO, 

No. 308785 )
) (OCTC Case No. 19-C-21846)
)
) [ X ] Misdemeanor;
) [ X ] Hearing required to determine whether crime(s) involves

moral turpitude or other misconduct warranting;
) [ X ] Evidence that conviction is final.

Attorney

)

To the CLERK OF THE STATE BAR COURT:

1. Transmittal of records.

[X] A. Pursuant to the provisions of Business and Professions Code, section 6101-6102 and California 
Rules of Court, rule 9.5 et seq., the Office of Chief Trial Counsel transmits a certified copy of the 
record of convictions of the following attorney of the State Bar and for such consideration and 
action as the Court deems appropriate:

| ) B. Notice of Appeal

[ X ] C. Evidence of Finality of Conviction (Court Minutes)

i | D. Other

Name of Licensee: Matthew David Razo_________________________________
Date licensee admitted to practice law or registered in California: February 24, 2016 

Licensee’s Address of Record: Orange County Public Defender______________
801 W Civic Center Drive, Suite 400
Santa Ana, CA 92701-4026

2. Date and court of conviction; offense(s).

The record of conviction reflects that the above-named attorney of the State Bar was convicted as follows:

Date of entry of conviction: July 5, 2017_________________

Convicting court: Superior Court of California, Orange County



17WM06930Case number(s):

Crime(s) of which convicted and classification(s): Violation of Vehicle Code §23152(a), driving under the 
influence of alcohol and Vehicle Code §23152(b), driving with blood alcohol content of 0.08% or more, 
both misdemeanors that may or may not involve moral turpitude or other misconduct warranting 
discipline. (See In re Kelley (\99Q) 52 Cal.3d 487)

[ ) 3. Compliance with Rule 9.20. (Applicable only if checked.)

We bring to the Court’s attention that, should the Court enter an order of interim suspension herein, the Court 
may wish to require the above-named attorney to comply with the provisions of rule 9.20, California Rules of 
Court, paragraph (a), within 30 days of the effective date of any such order; and to file the affidavit with the 
Clerk of the State Bar Court provided for in paragraph (c) of rule 9.20 within 40 days of the effective date of 
said order, showing the attorney’s compliance with the provisions of rule 9.20.

[ X ] 4. Other information to assist the State Bar Court

The attached Court Minutes, dated and certified September 26, 2019, show that judgment was entered against 
respondent on July 5, 2017 and no notice of appeal was filed thereafter. (Cal. Rules of Court, rule 8.853 
[party must file notice of appeal within 30 days of pronouncement of judgment].)

DOCUMENTS TRANSMITTED:

Certified Copy of Plea Form
Certified Copy of Sentence Recommendation
Certified Copy of Court Minutes

THE STATE BAR OF CALIFORNIA 
OFFICE OF CHIEF TRIAL COUNSEL

My
Kevin B. Taylor 
Senior Trial Counsel

DATED: October 24, 2019 BY:

The Office of Chief Trial Counsel received the full set of Certified Record of Conviction on this matter on 
October 18, 2019.

A copy of this transmittal and its 
Attachments have been sent to:

Matthew David Razo 
Orange County Public Defender 
801 W Civic Center Drive, Suite 400 
Santa Ana, CA 92701-4026
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ORANGE 

VEHICLE CODE MISDEMEANOR GUILTY PLEA FORM

17WM06930
SUP£^NCT%OfcT,FOJ

WfA
RAZOCASE NO. PEOPLE vs.

JUL 0 5 201;Matthew David Razo (9/4/89) David h.1. My true full name is

2. I understand that I am pleading E GUILTY/\3 NOLO CONTENDERE and admitting 
the following offenses, prior convictions and special punishment allegations, with the 
maximum punishment indicated below:

wtoASAKl,
oftheCo/rt

BY:

‘DSPUjy

MAX SENTENCE 
JAIL/FINESPRIORS (Date) ALLEGATIONSCT CHARGE

1 yea r/$ 10001 23152(a) VC 1351b VCf)oV: 2.|H|lo
\)QC: G 1^s|id2 <654>23152(b) VC

3. I understand I am also charged with a violation of probation in Case No.

RIGHTS AND WAIVERS
4. I understand I have the following constitutional rights, which I am waiving and giving up by entering my plea; 

and, if applicable, by my admission of a probation violation:

4a. I have the right to be represented by an attorney at all stages of the proceedings until the case is
completed. If I cannot afford an attorney, one will be appointed to represent me. (For defendants without V
an attorney: I am aware that there are dangers and disadvantages of representing myself and there
may be a value in obtaining advice from an attorney in this matter but I knowingly and voluntarily waive 
and give up my right to an attorney and choose to represent myself.)

4b. I have the right to a speedy and public trial by a jury or a judge, and if charged with a probation violation 
the right to a hearing before a judge. I waive and give up this right.

4c. I have the right to confront the witnesses against me and to cross examine them. I waive and give up 
this right.

4d. I have the right to testify on my own behalf but I cannot be compelled to be a witness against myself and 
may remain silent if I choose. I waive and give up this right.

4e. I have the right to present evidence and have the Court issue subpoenas to bring into Court all 
witnesses and evidence favorable to me, at no cost to me. I waive and give up this right.

4f. Under the Fourth and Fourteenth Amendments to the United States Constitution, I have a right to be free 
from unreasonable searches and seizures. If I am granted probation, I waive and give up this right. I 
agree to submit my person and property, including any residence, premises, container, or vehicle under 
my control, to search and seizure at any time of the day or night by any law enforcement or probation 
officer, with or without a warrant, and with or without reasonable cause or reasonable suspicion.

*&<

5. I understand I have the right to appeal an adverse ruling on a Penal Code sectionl 538.5 suppression motion. 
I waive and give up this right.

6. I understand that I have the right to have a delay in pronouncement of my sentence of not less than six hours 
and not more than five days after my plea. I waive and give up this right and agree to be sentenced at this 
time. m£

X7. Arbuckle waiver: I understand I have the right to be sentenced by the judge who accepts this plea. I waive 
and give up this right.
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ORANGE 
VEHICLE CODE MISDEMEANOR GUILTY PLEA FORM

RAZO17WM06930 PEOPLE vs.CASE NO.

I understand that I have the right to be present for the entry of the plea of guilty or nolo contendere, and I hereby 8^^^8.

9. I understand I have the right to reject probation, and I hereby waive and give up that right and accept probation 
on the terms and conditions J3 as imposed by the court, or [x] as contained in the attached Sentence 
Recommendation form. •>mL

9a. If the judge does not wish to follow the Prosecutor’s sentence recommendation, I may withdraw my plea.

9b. If I violate any of the terms of probation, I may be returned to court and sentenced up to the maximum 
punishment as indicated in 2 above.

10.1 have been advised that being under the influence of alcohol or drugs, or both, impairs your ability to safely 
operate a motor vehicle. Therefore, it is extremely dangerous to human life to drive while under the influence 
of alcohol or drugs, or both. If I continue to drive while under the influence of alcohol or drugs, or both, and as 
a result of that driving someone is killed, I can be charged with murder. WL'1Q

CONSEQUENCES

11.1 understand some of the possible consequences of my plea and admissions are as follows:

WL11a. I have read the attached punishment chart and understand the minimum and maximum penalties and 
consequences listed therein.

11b. There will be state penalty assessments added to any fines imposed by the court. 11

|£0
llc. I will be ordered to pay a minimum of $1^0.and a maximum of $1,000 to the State Restitution Fund 

unless the court makes a finding of “compelling and extraordinary reasons” for waiving this fine.

lld. I will be ordered to pay a minimum of $trtjj?and a maximum of $1,000 probation revocation restitution 
fine pursuant to PC 1202.44. The restitution fine will be stayed but will be payable upon revocation of 
probation.

11

1

11e. If I am not a citizen of the United States the conviction for the offense(s) charged may or, with certain 
offenses, will have the consequence of deportation, exclusion from admission to the United States, or 
denial of naturalization pursuant to the laws of the United States. 'MJr1

Wh11f. If I am charged and convicted of a similar offense in the future, my plea today may be used to increase 
my punishment for the new offense.

11g. If I am presently on probation or parole for any previous conviction, my plea today may cause me to be in 
violation of that probation or parole and result in additional penalties and/or punishment.

11h. If I am convicted of driving under the influence and I was UNDER 21 at time of arrest, my driver’s license 
will be suspended for one year. If I do not have a license, the Department of Motor Vehicles will delay 
issuing a license for one year after I become eligible to drive. x

X11i. If I am convicted of driving under the influence and it involved a REFUSAL/QR BAG (Blood Alcohol 
Content) OVER .20:1 will be required to attend a first offender program of at least nine months duration.
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ORANGE 
VEHICLE CODE MISDEMEANOR GUILTY PLEA FORM

17WM06930 RAZOPEOPLE vs.

llj. IGNITION INTERLOCK: If I am convicted of a first or subsequent offense for driving under the influence, 
the court may order the installation of an ignition interlock device (IID) on any vehicle owned or operated 
by me for up to a three year period. If I am convicted of driving on a suspended license under Vehicle 
Code section(s) 14601.2,14601.4 or 14601.5, with a prior conviction for same offenses or for violation of 
Vehicle Code section(s) 23103.5, 23152, or 23153, the Department of Motor Vehicles will require the 
installation of an ignition interlock device (IID) as a condition of a restricted license separate from any 
action by this court.

llk. The DMV may restrict or suspend my driver’s license separate from any action by this court.

CASE NO.

111. If the court determines that it would be unsafe for me to operate a motor vehicle during a suspension 
period, the court may prohibit the issuance of a restricted driver license.

11m. For a conviction of Vehicle Code sections 23152 or 23153: the DMV will require completion of an
alcohol/drug program in order to have my driving privilege reinstated, even if the court did not order such 1 
a program.

11n. My driving privilege may not be restored until I provide the DMV satisfactory proof of successful 
completion of a licensed DUI program of the appropriate length required by law.

12. I understand that if I am the registered owner of the vehicle used in the offense and the offense is:

12a. Vehicle Code sections 23152 or 23153 (first conviction), the court may order my vehicle impounded up to 
30 days at my expense. Upon a second conviction for violation of Vehicle Code sections 23152 or 
23153, the court is required (absent unusual circumstances) to order my vehicle impounded for at least 
one day, but not more than 30 days; the court may also declare the vehicle a nuisance and order it sold 
after a hearing.

12b. Vehicle Code sections of 23152 or 23153 (third conviction or more), the court may order my vehicle 
impounded up to 90 days at my expense. The court may declare the vehicle to be a nuisance and order 
it sold after a hearing.

12c. Driving on a suspended license (Vehicle Code section 14601) or without a license (Vehicle Code section 
12500), my vehicle will be subject to impoundment by the police and court for 6 months and up to one 
year, and may be subject to forfeiture as a nuisance. ^01

13.1 understand I have the right to enter my plea before, and be sentenced by a judge. I waive and give up this 
right and agree to enter my plea before, and be sentenced by, a commissioner or temporary judge:

AS ASSIGNED (enter name of Commissioner or Temporary Judge).

PLEA

14.1 offer my plea and admit the listed priors and allegations freely and voluntarily. No one has made any threats, used an 
force against me or my family or loved ones, and no one has made any promises to me other than as on the SentencdJi 
Recommendation form. II/ (

15. I make my plea with a full understanding of all the matters set forth in the charging document and in this form. I have read, 
understood, and personally initialed each item herein, and I understand that the signing and filing of this form is 
conclusive evidence that I have pleaded H GU/LTY/O NOLO CONTENDERE to the charges set forth. is;

16. Discussion with my attorney {Leave this box blank if you are not represented by an attorney). Before entering 
this plea, I have had a full opportunity to discuss with my attorney the facts of the case, the elements of the 
charged offenses and prior convictions (if any), any defenses that I may have, my constitutional and statutory 
rights and waiver of those rights, the consequences of this plea, and anything else I think is important to my 
case.
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ORANGE 
VEHICLE CODE MISDEMEANOR GUILTY PLEA FORM

RAZO17WM06930 PEOPLE vs.CASE NO.

On 5/20/17, in Orange County, I did willfully17. I offer the following as a factual basis for my plea:
and unlawfully drive a motor vehicle on a public highway while under the influence of an alcoholic
beverage, and with a blood alcohol concentration of .08% or greater, to wit: 0.16%, with a prior conviction for the same

with a date of violation of 2/19/10 and date of conviction of 6/28/10 in case number 10SM01239.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct.

SIGNED:DATED:
I (Defendarjl)-'^

DEFENDANT'S ATTORNEY: I am the attorney of record foK^he defend^ptr^fnave explain 
the defendant and answered all of the defendant’s questions w 
defendant’s case with the defendant and explained the consequences of this plea, the elements of the offenfee(s), the 
possible defenses, and the sentence to be imposed. I concur in this plea and in the defendant’s decision to waive his/her 
constitutional rights

of the ab^ve rights to 
rd to the plea. I have discussed the facts of the

cvu^yiA.ch y\SIGNED:DATED:
orney of Record)

INTERPRETER’S STATEMENT: Having been sworn or having a written oath oj>-fffe, I certify that I translated this form to 
the defendant in the
this form and then (s)he initialed/fnd signed the form.

/ language. The defendant stated that (s)he understood the contents of

SIGNED:DATED:
(Court Interpreter)

FOR THE PEOPLE:

VoSIGNED:DATED:

(Bailiff's Signature and Badge #)

Right Thumb Print

f K P. LOPEZ |
& COMM. #2048686 ?
lw NOTARY nmjc - CALIFORNIA S 
y ORANGE COUNTY «
My Comm. Explrai Wov. 10,2017|

2Z

I
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SENTENCE RECOMMENDATION FORM - VEHICLE CODE

RAZO17WM06930 PEOPLE vs.CASE NO.

SENTENCING CONSEQUENCES FOR SELECTED VEHICLE CODE VIOLATIONS

VEHICLE CODE VIOLATION MINIMUM SENTENCE MAXIMUM SENTENCE

If probation granted, either option A) or B) may be imposed in addition to 
penalty C):
A) 48 hours in jail, a fine of $390 and attendance at an alcohol/drug program
B) a fine of $390 and attendance at an alcohol/drug program
C) 6 month suspension of license

23152(a) or (b)*

23152(e)
23152(f)

6 months jail and $1000 fine

Without probation: 96 hours in jail, a fine of $390, and 6 month license 
suspension.

•Jail time not to interfere with work schedule.

•Commercial driver's license shall be suspended for 12 months if the offense 
occurred in a vehicle requiring a dass A or B driver's license.

If probation granted, either option A) or B) may be imposed:
A) 10 days in Jail, a fine of $390 and 2 year suspension of license
B) 96 hours in jail, a fine of $390 and attendance at an 18 month alcohol/drug 

program and 2 year suspension of driver's license

23152(a), (b), (e), or (f) * - within 10 
years of one prior conviction for 23152, 
23153 or 23103 per VC 23103.5

1 year jail and $1,000 fine
Without probation: 90 days in jail and a fine of $390 and 2 year suspension 

of license.

* Commercial driver's license shall be revoked for life if the offense occurred in 
a vehide requiring a dass A or B driver's license.

If probation granted either option A) or B) may be imposed:
A) 120 days in jail, a fine of $390, habitual traffic offender designation for 3 

years and an 18 month alcohol/drug program, if not previously completed,
3 year revocation of license and habitual traffic offender designation for 3 
years.

B) 120 days in jail, a fine of $390, habitual traffic offender designation for 3 
years and an 18 month alcohol/drug program, if not previously completed 
and 3 year revocation of license. 30 months in driving under the influence 
program upon spedal request and good cause shown. 30 days in jail in lieu 
of the 120 days.

23152(a), (b), (e) or (f) * within 10 years 
of two prior convictions for 23152, 
23153 or 23103 per VC 23103.5

1 year jail and $1,000 fine: 
habitual traffic offender designation 
for 3 years

Without probation: 120 days in jail, a fine of $390, 3 year revocation of driver's 
license and habitual traffic offender designation for 3 years.

If probation granted:
180 days in jail, a fine of $390, habitual traffic offender designation for 3 
years and may require an 18 month alcohol/drug program, if not previously 
completed and 4 year revocation of license.

Without probation: 180 days in jail, a fine of $390 and habitual traffic offender 
designation for 3 years and 4 year revocation of license.

23152(a), (b), (e) or (f) - within 10 years 
of three prior convictions for 23152, 
23153 or 23103 per VC 23103.5 1 year jail and $1,000 fine; 

habitual traffic offender designation 
for 3 years

If probation granted:
5 days jail, a fine of $390 and attendance at an alcohol/drug program and 
1 year suspension of license.

23153(a), (b), (e) or(f)
1 year jail and $1,000 fine

*lf Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) Is less than.20% - 3 months with 30 hours of 
education, counseling and interview program required.

*lf Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) is more than .20% or if defendant refused to 
submit to test, 9 months with 60 hours of education, counseling and interview 
program required.

Without probation: 90 days in jail and a fine of $390 and 1 year suspension of 
license.

If probation granted, either option A) or B) may be imposed:
A) 120 days in jail and a fine of $390 and 3 year revocation of license
B) 30 days in jail, a fine of $390 and18 or 30 month attendance at a driving- 

under -the -influence program and 3 year revocation of license.

23153(a), (b). (e) or (0 - within 10 years 
of one prior conviction for 23152, 
23153 or 23103 per VC 23103.5 1 year jail and $5,000 fine 

Option B) $1000 max fine
Without probation: 120 days in jail, a fine of $390 and 3 year revocation of 
license.

If probation granted:
9 month participation in an alcohol and drug treatment program

23103 pursuant to V.C. 23103.5 *
90 days jail and/or $1,000 fineThis conviction will serve as a prior 

DUI conviction if I commit one or 
more DUI offenses within 10 years.

If probation not granted: 5 days in jail and/or a fine of $145

Ir P. LOPEZ 
COMM. # 2048686 5

I NOTARV PUBLIC - CALIFORNIA g
* ORANGE COON rr v
I ^®*My Comm. £xt>We» Nov- 201?#
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SENTENCE RECOMMENDATION FORM - VEHICLE CODE

17WM06930 RAZOPEOPLE vs.CASE NO.

INCREASE IN PUNISHMENTDRIVING WHILE UNDER THE INFLUENCE ENHANCEMENTS

First offense of V.C. 23152 - 48 hours in jail added to any other sentence 
Second offense of V.C. 23152 - 96 hours in jail added to any other sentence 
Third offense of V.C. 23152 -10 days in jail added to any other sentence 
Fourth or subsequent offense -18 days in jail added to any other sentence

Willful refusal to submit to or to complete a blood-alcohol chemical test. 
[ V.C. 23577 ]

First offense of V.C. 23153 - 48 hours in jail added to any other sentence 
Second offense of V.C. 23153 - 96 hours In jail added to any other sentence

On I" offense defendant must attend an education and counseling program. 
60 days in jail in addition to any other sentence

Driving a vehicle 30 or more miles per hour over the speed limit on a freeway in 
a reckless manner QR driving a vehicle 20 or more miles per hour over the 
speed limit on any street or highway in a reckless manner. [ V.C. 23582 ]

First offense ofV. C. 23152-48 continuous hours in jail added to any other sentence - 
no stay of sentence allowed.

Second offense of V.C. 23152 - 10 days in jail added to any other sentence
- no stay of sentence allowed

Third offense of V.C. 23152 - 30 days In jail added to any other sentence 
- no stay of sentence allowed

Fourth or subsequent offense - 90 days in jail added to any other sentence
- no stay of sentence allowed.

One or more passengers in the vehicle was/were a minor under the age of 14 
years. [V.C. 23572]

1 year state prison addition on any felony conviction.Multiple victims injured or killed [ V.C. §23153 ]
Blood Alcohol Content [V.C §23578] 3 months of 30 hours program activities, educational counseling, interview sessions. In 

addition to enhanced penalties and conditions of probation that may be taken into 
consideration. 

SECOND OR SUBSEQUENT OFFENSEFIRST OFFENSEVEHICLE CODE VIOLATION

If within 7 yrs. of prior conviction of 14601.3(a) 
180 days jail and a fine of $2,000

30 days jail and $1000 fine14601.3(a)

MAXIMUM SENTENCEMINIMUM SENTENCEVEHICLE CODE VIOLATION

6 months jail and $1,000 fine5 days jail and $300 fine14601(a)

10 days jail and $500 fine
10 days jail required if probation granted14601(a) - within 5 yrs. of a prior 

conviction for 14601,14601.1, 
14601.2 or 14601.5

1 year jail and $2,000 fine

6 months jail and/or $1,000 fine$300 fine14601.1(a)

14601.1(a) within 5 yrs. of a prior 
conviction for 14601, 14601.1, 
14601.2 or 14601.5

1 year jail and $2,000 fine5 days jail and $500 fine

10 days jail, $300 fine
10 days jail required if probation granted
DMV will require Ignition interlock device

14601.2(a) or(b)
6 months jail and $1,000 fine

30 days jail, $500 fine and ignition Interlock device 
30 days jail required if probation granted 
DMV will require ignition interlock device

14601.2(a) or (b) within 5 yrs. of a 
prior conviction for 14601, 
14601.1, 14601.2 or 14601.5 1 year jail and $2,000 fine

*lf I was designated as a habitual traffic offender within three 
years of this conviction, I will serve an additional 180 days jail and 
pay a fine of $2,000.

10 days jail and $300 fine 
10 days jail required if probation granted 
DMV will require ignition interlock device

14601.2(a) or (b) within 7 yrs., but 
over 5 yrs., from a prior conviction for 
14601,14601.1,14601.2 or 14601.5

6 months jail and $1.000 fine

Shall be imprisoned in county jail and shall not be released upon work release, community service, or other release program 
before the minimum period of time prescribed in 14601.2 is served. If probation is granted, shall serve at least the minimum time 
of imprisonment specified under 14601.2 as a term of probation. DMV will require ignition interiock device.

14601.4(a)

6 months jail and $1,000 fine$300 fine or 6 months jail
With prior conviction for certain offense(s), DMV will require HD

14601.5(a) or (b)

14601.5(a) or (b) within 5 yrs.of a 
prior conviction for 14601,14601.1 
14601.2 or 14601.5

1 year jail and $ 2,000 fine10 days jail and $500 fine
With prior conviction for certain offense(s), DMV will require IID

6 months jail and/ or $1000 fineNone required under the statute20002(a)

6 months jail and $1,000None required under the statute12500(a)

P. LOPEZ 
COMM. # 2048686

NOTARY PUBLIC - CAL
ORANGE COUNTY <

Comm. Expire* Nov. 10,2017^
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Court Use OnlySUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ORANGE 
MISDEMEANOR SENTENCE RECOMMENDATION

RAZO17WM06930 PEOPLE VS_
_____dismissed on motion of People.

_____sentence suspended.
'X- stayed pursuant to PC 654.

CASE NUMBER
□ Count(s)

D Count(s)
[Xl Count(s)

TERMS
Imposition □ Execution of sentence is suspended. 5

I I FormafXllnformal PROBATION as to Count(s) l

^ Violate no laws |3 Obey all orders and rules of Court, Probation 
Department & Jail.

O Submit to search and seizure.

□ Consume no alcoholic beverages and do not be present in any 
establishment where alcohol is primary item of sale.

X Do not drive with a measurable amount of alcohol in blood system.
X Submit to a chemical test of blood on demand of any peace officer or 

probation officer.
0 Use no unauthorized drugs, narcotics or controlled substances and 

submit to chemical testing on demand of probation officer or police 
officer.

0 Cooperate with Probation Department in any plan for counseling or 
treatment.

0 Seek training, schooling, employment and maintain residence as 
approved by the Probation Department.

0 Do not associate with anyone disapproved of by your probation officer.

0 Do not knowingly own, use or possess any type of dangerous or deadly 
weapon 0 Term of 10years.

0 Court orders weapon destroyed.
X Do not drive without a valid driver's license In your possession.

X Do not drive without valid insurance.

0 Use TRUE NAME and Date of Birth at all times.

0 Carry valid government issued identification card at all times.

0 Provide the Court with your current address, telephone number,
employer's name, address and telephone number. Immediately notify 0 jail to be served through the City of 
the Court of any changes.

£3 Disclose probation terms upon request of Probation or Law 
Enforcement Officer.

years

(optional)

THE FOLLOWING FEES ARE NOT CONDITIONS OF PROBATION:
0 Pay $ 150 state Restitution Fine (minimum of $100.00) 

count(s) \ . (PC 1202.4(b)(1))
E3 Pay $ 150 Probation Revocation Restitution Fine (minimum of 

$100.00). Restitution fine stayed. Effective upon revocation of 
probation. (PC 1202.44)

Pay the following fees:

• Criminal Conviction Assessment Fee(s) $30/misdemeanor; 
$35/infraction (per convicted count). (GC 70373(a)(1))

• $40.00 Court Operations Fee (per convicted count)
(PC 1465.8)

• Additional fees as required by law

0 $10 Local Crime Prevention Fund (PC 1202.5)
|X1 PaY Booking Fees as ordered by the Court.

0 Pay costs of formal probation as directed by Probation Officer.

0 Fines/Fees to be paid forthwith.
[X] Fines/Feest0 be paid through Court Collections 0 forthwith

□ by___________ .
1 I Fines/Fees to be paid through Probation.

Additional program fees may be applicable and paid through the program.

on

JAIL

Serve _ 
0 Serve _

days Orange County Jail on Count 
days Orange County Jail on Count

1 lactual+ OCredit for

0 Work release denied 0 Electronic Confinement denied 
0 County Work Program denied

= total

£ (3 JAIL STAYED tcfJ^A/lX at am^gm) Report toV} Theo Lacy

0 Orange County Jail-Intake Release Center.

0 May be released to an authorized representative of the_________
program to serve remainder of jail sentence.

0 Serve____ weekends at_____ Jail (no good time or work time to be
applied to original sentence).

0 Sentence(s) to run consecutive / concurrent to each other/any other 
sentence / Case No:__________________ .

0 Jail stayed to
0 DUI Court (except any statutory minimum term which may be 

served on SEC during the term of DUI Court as imposed by the 
Court.)

0 Probation 0 Community Service O Cal Trans

0 Cal Trans/Physical Labor by____________________ .
0 Receive day for day credit. If program not completed, full jail sentence 

to be Imposed with no credit for time served.
0 To be served in State Prison concurrently.

0 Book and release and show proof by___________________ .

FINES AND FEES
[X|Pay a fine of $ 3^1 O
0 Pay a fine of $_______
(^Commit on fine(s) on count(s) / for

0 Pay $_____ Court Costs on count(s)_____
Xjpay $50 Alcohol Abuse Education Fee. (VC 23645)

Xl pay $50 Alcohol Testing Penalty (PC 1463.14)

X| Pay $100 Alcohol Assessment Fee. (VC 23649)

0 Pay $50 Lab fee + Penalty Assessment (PC 1463.14/HS 11372.5)

0 Pay $150 Drug Program Fee + Penalty Assessment (HS 11372.7)
0 Pay $_____ Domestic Violence Discretionary Fee for all Orange

County Domestic Violence Shelters. (PC 1203.097)

0 Pay $_____ Domestic Violence Prevention Fund. (PC 1203.097(a)(5))

+ Penalty Assessment on count 
+ Penalty Assessment on count

days.

pending successful completion of

VC - Vehicle Code HS - Health & Safety Code Page 1 of 2Legend: PC-Penal Code GC - Government CodeL-2760 Revised 04/30/2015



SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ORANGE 
MISDEMEANOR SENTENCE RECOMMENDATION

RAZO17WM06930 PEOPLE VSCASE NUMBER 
COMMUNITY SERVICE / OTHER PROGRAMS DOMESTIC VIOLENCE, continued

O Other program(s)

□ months O years active participation required.
□ Proof of enrollment due to the Court by_____________ .

□ Comply with Court protective order.

□ Defendant owns/possesses firearm(s). Relinquishment hearing
set on____________________ .

O Surrender all firearms within 24 hours as required by law and file proof 
of surrender form within 48 hours with the Court.

RESTITUTION

[~l hours O days of Q Comm. Service CD weeks□ Complete 
H Cal Trans CD Cal Trans/Physical Labor 
CD in lieu of fines O in lieu of jail

□ Complete Graffiti Removal as to count(s)_____

[D Proof of completion due to the Clerk's Office by. 
ALCOHOL & DRUG/PROGRAMS/DRIVERS LICENSE

Complete l5‘ Offender Program:
CD 3 month program CD 6 month □ 9 month . i
M Complete Multiple Offender -18 month H
pV 0 ^ y CD Make Restitution in the amount of $_________ or as determined
I—| 1 our program through CD Victim Witness I I Probation, with interest at the rate of

□ Attend Victim Impact Counseling. Proof of completion due to the io% Q from the date of sentencing □ from the date of loss.
Clerk's Office by____

□ Attend and complete__________
Anonymous meetings Qself help and/or Narcotics Anonymous 
meetings CD Per day CD per week CD per month.
Proof due by_____ .

CD Court designates defendant a Habitual Offender. (VC 13350(b))'

□ Driving privilege suspended for 1 year pursuant to:

CD VC 13202 (Vehicle conviction related to controlled substances)
□ VC 13202.5 (Alcohol / Drugs under the age of 21)

□ VC 13202.6 (Vandalism)

CD Driving privilege suspended for
13352(a)(3) (2nd DUI conviction w/in 10 years)

CD Driving privilege revoked for

CD Complete Youthful Alcohol & Drug Deterrence Program and show 
proof to the Clerk's Office by_____________.

CD Enroll and complete PC 1210 program. Proof of enrollment due by 
_______________ . Refer to PC 1210 Addendum

□ Pay $ to Victim Witness Emergency Fund by 
.. (PC 1203.10))

CD pay cost °f counseling to the victim and/or children in the amount of

CDself help and/or Alcoholics

$.
□ Submit a new financial disclosure form if money is still owing on a 

restitution order or fine 120 days before the scheduled release from 
probation. File the form with the court at least 90 days before the 
scheduled release from probation.

CD Complete and return Statement of Assets form by_________ .

ADDITIONAL TERMS & CONDITIONS
year(s) pursuant to VC [D Have no contact with 

□ Stay □ miles □ yards away from
.years pursuant to VC 13352(a)(5)

CD Obey all rules of Court ordered program. Do not leave the program 
without Court approval.

□ Probation to □ terminate □ be modified to Informal status
upon____

□ Register with local law enforcement within 5 days from today or within ADDENDUMS
5 days upon release from custody pursuant to: □ PC 1210 with Disclosure □ Gang □ Graffiti □ DUI Court
□ HS 11590 (narcotics offense)

□ PC 186.30 (gang related offense)

□ PC 457.1 (arson offense) - Lifetime registration

□ PC 290 (sex offense) - Lifetime registration

CD Submit to AIDS testing. Proof due to Department____

□□
DEFERRED ENTRY OF JUDGMENT (PC1000)

□ All checked terms and conditions will be imposed, if terminated from 
the PC1000 Program.

by
□ Attend and complete AIDS Prevention Education. Proof of completion REPORTjXfforthwith □ by stay date to:

[Xlcollections 

□ OneOC
due to the Clerk's Office by_______________ .

DOMESTIC VIOLENCE
□ Complete Batterers' Treatment Program. (52 weeks active 

participation required)

□ Alcohol/Drug Component

□ Total abstinence from alcohol and drugs

□ Test alcohol and drugs (blood or urine only)

□ Parenting component

□ One year Child Abuser's Program.

O Health Care Agency Perinatal Program.

I have read, I understand, and I accept these terms and conditions of probation.

(f //‘"7 Defendant's Sign^ure: ^

Defense Counsel Si^net«r«rrC_______________
L-2760 Revised 04/30/2015 Legend: PC-Penal Code GC - Government Code VC - Vehicle Code HS - Health & Safety Code

□ Clerk's Office □ Probation
|X|Alcohol Liaison □________

□ District Attorney □ Victim Witness

OTHER

NOTICE TO DEFENDANT: After successful completion of probation, or If 
not placed on probation, any time after the lapse of one year from the 
date of pronouncement of Judgmen, 
dismiss the charges under Penal Co 
apply to any protective orders.

>piQimayjietitipn the court to
^le Se0pr{'l2o3.4.
.Cflk COMM. #2048686 Iv^vyrvuvi. H ZWOOttO 5

notaay poeuc - California 2 
ORANGi COUNTY I10.2017

D.A. / C.A. Signature:Date:
L
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CALIFORNIA ALL- PURPOSE 

CERTIFICATE OF ACKNOWLEDGMENT

A notary public or other officer completing this certificate verifies only the identity 
of the individual who signed the document to which this certificate is attached, 
and not the truthfulness, accuracy, or validity of that document.

State of California_______

County of 0 

On ^hll^r
. (Hero insert name

personally appeared
who proved to me on the basis of satisfactory evidence to be the persorj^) whose 
name(sf is/^rfe subscribed to the within instrument and acknowledged to me that 
he/s^e/tl^y executed the same in his/hpfftl^ejfr authorized capacity's), and that by 
his/hptfthpfr signatures) on the instrument the persor}^), or the entity upon behalf of 
which the person£#facted, executed the instrument.

I certify under PENALTY OF PERJURY under the laws of the State of California that 
the foregoing paragraph is true and correct.

}

}

no\^^u voblu>
litie of the officer) J ^

before me, &
a/d

f JS. p. LOPEZ 1
m COMM. # 2048686 z

MOTANV PUBLIC • CAUfORMU 5 
^ ORAMQC COUNTY « 
My Comm. Expires Now. 10,2017S

WITNESS my hand and official seal.

l
Notary Public (Notary Public Seal)

♦ ♦
INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING THIS FORMADDITIONAL OPTIONAL INFORMAT ON This form complies with current California statutes regarding notary wording and, 

if needed, should be completed and attached to the document. Acknowledgments 
from other stales may be completed for documents being sent to that stale so long 
as the wording does not require the California notary to violate California notary 
law.

• State and County information must be the State and County where the document 
signers) personally appeared before the notary public for acknowledgment.

• Date of notarization must be the date that the signer(s) personally appeared which 
must also be the same date the acknowledgment is completed.

• The notary public must print his or her name as it appears within his or her 
commission followed by a comma and then your title (notary public).

• Print the name(s) of document signers) who personally appear at the time of 
notarization.

• Indicate the correct singular or plural forms by crossing off incorrect forms (i.e. 
he/she/they, is /are) or circling the correct forms. Failure to correctly indicate this 
information may lead to rejection of document recording.

• The notary seal impression must be clear and photographically reproducible. 
Impression must not cover text or lines. If seal impression smudges, re-seal if a 
sufficient area permits, otherwise complete a different acknowledgment form.

• Signature of the notary public must match the signature on file with the office of 
the county clerk.
❖ Additional information is not required but could help to ensure this 

acknowledgment is not misused or attached to a different document.
•> Indicate title or type of attached document, number of pages and date
❖ Indicate the capacity claimed by the signer. If the claimed capacity is a 

corporate officer, indicate the title (i.e. CEO, CFO, Secretary)
• Securely attach this document to the signed document with a staple.

DESCRIPTION OF THE AHACHED DOCUMENT

fsvM
(Title or description of attached document)

(Title or description of attached document continued) 
Number of Pages Document Date~V i /

CAPACITY CLAIMED BY THE SIGNER
□ Individual (s)
□ Corporate Officer

(Title)
□ Partner(s)
□ Attorney-in-Fact
□ Trustee(s)
□ Other________

2015 Version www.NotaryClasses.com 800-873-9865

http://www.NotaryClasses.com


SUPERIOR COURT OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA, 
COUNTY OF ORANGE

MINUTES
Case: 17WM06930 MA 

Name : Razo, Matthew David

Date of Seq 
Action Nbr Code Text

05/23/17 1 FLDOCM Original Missing Complaint filed on 05/23/2017 by 
Other.
Name recorded: Razo, Matthew David
Added count 1 with charge 23152(a) VC for 0 
MISSINGCOMPL.
Bail Bond Number AD-00908320 posted in the amount of 
$10000.00 by CALL4BB of ACCRE.
Bail Bond posted per Sheriff Bail Bond report. Bond to be 
filed when received.
Appearance date on Bond/Cash Bail receipt is 
06/19/2017.

Surety Bond # AD-00908320 filed.
OCJ R# S4073131 filed.

Original Complaint filed on 06/08/2017 by Orange 
County District Attorney.
Name filed: Razo, Matthew David
MISDEMEANOR charge of 23152(a) VC filed as count 1. 
Date of violation: 05/20/2017.
MISDEMEANOR charge of 23152(b) VC filed as count 2. 
Date of violation: 05/20/2017.
23152(b) VC added as other allegation as to count 1.
23578 VC added as other allegation as to count 1.
23152(b) VC added as other allegation as to count 2.
23578 VC added as other allegation as to count 2.

At the request of People, case calendared on 
06/19/2017 at 08:30 AM in W4 for ARGN.
Accusatory pleading filed by the prosecutor pursuant to 
Penal Code section 959.1.
At the request of Defense Counsel, case calendared 
on 06/15/17 at 08:30 AM in W4 for ARGN.
Hearing held on 06/15/2017 at 08:30:00 AM in 
Department W4 for Arraignment
Judicial Officer: Nancy Kasch, Commissioner
Clerk: J. Morgan
Bailiff: J. Palacios

2 DFADD

3 FLARC

4 BBPST

5 BBPOS

6 BLBDAT

05/24/17 1 FIBND

2 FI TXT 

1 FLDOC06/08/17

2 FLNAM
3 FLCNT

4 FLCNT

5 FLALG
6 FLALG
7 FLALG
8 FLALG
9 CLADD

10 FI959

06/15/17 1 CLADD

2 HHELD

3 OFJUD

4 OFJA
5 OFBAL

Case: 17WM06930 MA 
9/26/19 3:18 pm

Name: Razo, Matthew David 
Page 1 of 7 MINUTES / ALL CATEGORIES



SUPERIOR COURT OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA, 
COUNTY OF ORANGE

MINUTES
Case: 17WM06930 MA 

Name : Razo, Matthew David

Date of Seq 
Action Nbr Code Text

06/15/17 6 APDDA People represented by Stephanie Caughlin, Deputy 
District Attorney, present.
Defendant not present in Court represented by Joel 
Garson, Retained Attorney.
Proceedings recorded electronically.
Case advanced on calendar to this date. Arraignment on 
06/19/2017 at 08:30 AM in W4 is vacated.
Copy of Original Complaint given to defense counsel.
Defendant waives the right to be arraigned today.
Defendant waives statutory time for Arraignment.

Arraignment continued to 06/28/2017 at 08:30 AM in 
Department W4 at request of Defense.
Present bail deemed sufficient and continued.
Hearing held on 06/28/2017 at 08:30:00 AM in 
Department W4 for Arraignment.
Judicial Officer: John Zitny, Judge
Clerk: C. Koehl
Bailiff: J. Palacios
Proceedings recorded electronically.
People represented by Dalia M. Wahab, Deputy District 
Attorney, present.

Defendant not present in Court represented by Joel 
Garson, Retained Attorney.
Defendant's appearance is waived pursuant to Penal 
Code 977(a).
Arraignment continued to 07/05/2017 at 08:30 AM in 
Department W4 at request of Defense.
Defendant waives the right to be arraigned today.
Defendant waives statutory time for Arraignment.
Present bail deemed sufficient and continued.
Minutes entered by M. H. Salazar on 06/28/2017.

Hearing held on 07/05/2017 at 08:30:00 AM in 
Department W4 for Arraignment.
Judicial Officer: John Zitny, Judge
Clerk: C. Koehl

7 APNDC

8 TRPRT
9 CLADV

10 CPCDD
11 VWRAT
12 VWTIM
13 CLCON

14 BLPBS 

06/28/17 1 HHELD

2 OFJUD
3 OFJA
4 OFBAL
5 TRPRT
6 APDDA

7 APNDC

8 WV977

9 CLCON

10 VWRAT
11 VWTIM
12 BLPBS
13 OFMCD

07/05/17 1 ELD

2 OFJUD
3 OFJA

Name: Razo, Matthew David 
Page 2 of 7

Case: 17WM06930 MA 
9/26/19 3:18 pmMINUTES / ALL CATEGORIES



SUPERIOR COURT OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA, 
COUNTY OF ORANGE

MINUTES
Case: 17WM06930 MA 

Name : Razo, Matthew David

Date of Seq 
Action Nbr Text ]Code

07/05/17 4 OFBAL
5 TRPRT
6 ARDDA

Bailiff: J. Palacios
Proceedings recorded electronically.
People represented by Dalia M. Wahab, Deputy District 
Attorney, present.
Defendant not present in Court represented by Joel 
Garson, Retained Attorney.
Defendant waives reading and advisement of the Original 
Complaint.
Plea to the Court.

To the Original Complaint defendant pleads GUILTY 
as to count(s) 1, 2.
The defendant admits prior misdemeanor conviction(s) as 
listed on the charging document.
Defendant admits other allegations.
The defendant has been advised of constitutional rights, 
waivers and consequences in writing pursuant to the 
guilty plea form. The defendant makes the plea with a full 
understanding of all the matters set forth in the charging 
document and in the guilty plea form, that defendant has 
read, understood and personally initialed each item 
herein. Defendant understands that the signing and filing 
of the guilty plea form is conclusive evidence that 
defendant has pleaded GUILTY to the charges set forth.
Defendant's notarized written waiver of legal and 
constitutional rights for guilty plea received and ordered 
filed.
Court finds that counsel has been authorized to enter 
waivers, pleas, and admissions and accepts sentence on 
the behalf of the defendant.
Court finds factual basis and accepts plea.
Defendant waives statutory time for Sentencing.
Defendant requests immediate sentencing.

7 APNDC

8 VWRAA

9 PLTTC 

10 PLGCT

11 DFMPC

12 PLAAG
13 ADCRWG

14 FIWWR

15 FDCAT

16 PLFBA
17 WVTIM
18 PLRIS

Name: Razo, Matthew David 
Page 3 of 7

Case: 17WM06930MA 
9/26/19 3:18 pmMINUTES / ALL CATEGORIES



SUPERIOR COURT OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA, 
COUNTY OF ORANGE

MINUTES
Case: 17WM06930 MA 

Name : Razo, Matthew David

Date of Seq 
Action Nbr Code Text

07/05/17 19 ADDUI Pursuant to Vehicle Code Section 23593(a), defendant 
was advised that being under the influence of alcohol or 
drugs, or both, impairs the ability to safely operate a 
motor vehicle. Therefore, it is extremely dangerous to 
human life to drive while under the influence of alcohol or 
drugs, or both. If you continue to drive while under the 
influence of alcohol or drugs, or both, and, as a result of 
that driving, someone is killed, you can be charged with 
murder.
Court stays sentence pursuant to Penal Code 654 on 
count(s) 2.
No legal cause why judgment should not be pronounced 
and defendant having Pled Guilty to count(s) 1, Imposition 
of sentence is suspended and defendant is placed on 5 
Year(s) INFORMAL PROBATION on the following terms 
and conditions:
Violate no law.
Obey all orders, rules, and regulations, and directives of 
the Court and Jail.
Do not drive a motor vehicle with a measurable amount of 
alcohol in your blood and submit to a chemical test of your 
blood on demand of any peace officer, probation officer, 
or mandatory supervision officer.
Do not drive without a valid driver's license in your 
possession.
Do not drive without proof of valid auto liability insurance 
or financial responsibility as required by law.
Use true name and date of birth only at all times.
Disclose terms and conditions of probation when asked by 
any law enforcement or probation officer.
Pay FINE of $390.00 plus penalty assessments as to 
count(s) 1.
Pay mandatory state restitution fine of $150.00 pursuant 
to Penal Code 1202.4 or Penal Code 1202.4(b).
Pay $100.00 Alcohol & Drug Assessment Program fee 
pursuant to Vehicle Code 23649.
Pay $50.00 Alcohol Abuse Education FEE pursuant to 
Vehicle Code section 23645.
Pay $50.00 DUI Lab/Blood Alcohol Penalty pursuant to 
Penal Code 1463.14(b).

20 SESTA

21 PRISS

22 PRVNL
23 PROBY

24 PRDAD

25 PRVDL

26 PRINS

27 PRTNO
28 PRDTC

29 PRFIN

30 PRSRF

31 PRFEE

32 PRFAA

33 PRFBP

Case: 17WM06930MA 
9/26/19 3:18 pm

Name: Razo, Matthew David 
Page 4 of 7 MINUTES / ALL CATEGORIES



SUPERIOR COURT OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA, 
COUNTY OF ORANGE

MINUTES
Case: 17WM06930 MA 

Name : Razo, Matthew David

Date of Seq 
Action Nbr Code Text

07/05/17 34 SESEC Pay $40.00 Court Operations Fee per convicted count 
pursuant to Penal Code 1465.8.

Pay Criminal Conviction Assessment Fee per convicted 
count of $30.00 per misdemeanor/felony and $35.00 per 
infraction pursuant to Government Code 70373(a)(1).
Payment of all monies due stayed to 07/19/2017.
Defendant ordered to pay in full or report to the 
Collections Department by 07/19/2017.
Pay $150.00 Probation Revocation Restitution Fine 
pursuant to Penal Code 1202.44. Restitution fine stayed, 
to become effective only upon revocation of probation.
Defendant is required to complete a new financial 
disclosure form if money is still owing on a restitution 
order or fine 120 days before the scheduled release from 
probation. Defendant is required to file the form with the 
court at least 90 days before the scheduled release from 
probation.

Serve 30 Day(s) Orange County Jail as to count(s) 1.
Defendant to serve 4 days jail in lieu of fine and 
penalty assessment as to count 1.
TOTAL JAIL to be served: 34 Day(s).
Credit for time served: 1 actual, 0 conduct, totaling 1 days 
pursuant to Day-for-day.
Court grants Theo Lacy Jail imposed on 07/05/2017 
stayed until 09/08/2017 at 07:00 PM. Defendant to 
report as ordered.

35 SECCA

36 STALL
37 DFRCD

38 PRRFS

39 PRFFD

40 PRJAL
41 PRJLT

43 JLTOT
44 JLCTS

45 JLSTA

46 CODJP 

48 PRAP2
Court recommends Supervised Electronic Confinement.
Attend and complete 18 months Multiple Offender Alcohol 
Program as to count(s) 1.
Alcohol program may be completed out of county.
Obey all rules of the program(s) and do not leave the 
program without court approval.
Defendant accepts terms and conditions of probation.
Defendant ordered to report to Collections and Alcohol 
Liaison by 07/19/2017.

Notice to Sheriff issued.
Court orders bail bond # AD-00908320 exonerated.

49 PRTXT
50 PRRUL

51 PRATC
52 DFRPT

53 NTJAL

54 BLBXN

Name: Razo, Matthew David 
Page 5 of 7

Case: 17WM06930 MA 
9/26/19 3:18 pmMINUTES / ALL CATEGORIES



SUPERIOR COURT OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA, 
COUNTY OF ORANGE

MINUTES
Case: 17WM06930 MA 

Name : Razo, Matthew David

Date of Seq 
Action Nbr Code Text

07/05/17 55 DMABS
56 DOJABS
57 NTPRT

07/19/17 1 CURDA

DD1-CGJOZ sent to DMV. Return Code: 800
DOJ Initial Abstract sent.
Alcohol Program Notice printed.

Appearance made in Collections by Defendant as 
directed by the courtroom.
Financial Declaration form completed and filed with the 
Collection Department.
Defendant advised of additional 35.00 Accounts 
Receivable fee pursuant to Penal Code 1205(d).
Payments to be paid at the rate of $50.00 per month 
beginning 07/19/2017 and on the 19 of each month 
thereafter until paid in full. $35.00 installment payment 
due.
Defendant advised by Clerk that failure to make payments 
by the due date will result in the Court issuing a warrant 
for your arrest OR additional costs and legal actions which 
may include but not limited to: $300 Civil Assessment 
added to the original bail pursuant to Penal Code 1214.1. 
You may also be subjected to wage garnishment and 
bank levies, including referral to the Franchise Tax Board 
for collection and/or interception of your income tax 
refund.
Notice to defendant issued.
Forthwith case assigned to Collections.
Remittance from receipt # 15655644 received in the 
amount of $ 100.00.
Installment payment received. Next payment of $50.00 
due on 09/19/17. Remaining balance $425.00.
Proof of Enrollment filed as to 18 months Multiple 
Offender Alcohol Program imposed on 07/05/2017.
IVR Remittance from receipt # 15774898 received in the 
amount of $50.00. Confirmation # 068275.
Installment payment received. Next payment of $ 50.00 
due on 19-OCT-17. Remaining balance $ 375.00.
IVR Remittance from receipt # 15833028 received in the 
amount of $50.00. Confirmation # 059457.
Installment payment received. Next payment of $ 50.00 
due on 20-NOV-17. Remaining balance $ 325.00.

2 CUFDF

3 ADFEE

4 STPYS

5 CUCAD

6 NTDEF
7 CUFTH
8 REMRC

9 PMTPYS

08/03/17 1 FIENR

09/19/17 1 REMIVR

2 PMTPYS

10/19/17 1 REMIVR

2 PMTPYS

Case: 17WM06930 MA 
9/26/19 3:18 pm

Name: Razo, Matthew David 
Page 6 of 7 MINUTES / ALL CATEGORIES



SUPERIOR COURT OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA, 
COUNTY OF ORANGE

MINUTES
Case: 17WM06930 M A 

Name : Razo, Matthew David

Date of Seq 
Action Nbr Code Text

11/19/17 1 CURPE Recurring payments have been established or 
reestablished
IVR Remittance from receipt # 15891006 received in the 
amount of $50.00. Confirmation # 01530D.
Installment payment received. Next payment of $ 50.00 
due on 19-DEC-17. Remaining balance $ 275.00.

IVR Remittance from receipt # 15945635 received in the 
amount of $50.00. Confirmation # 08394D.
Installment payment received. Next payment of $ 50.00 
due on 19-JAN-18. Remaining balance $ 225.00.
IVR Remittance from receipt # 16003972 received in the 
amount of $50.00. Confirmation # 019013.
Installment payment received. Next payment of $ 50.00 
due on 20-FEB-18. Remaining balance $ 175.00.
Recurring payments have been canceled.
IVR Remittance from receipt # 16057797 received in the 
amount of $175.00. Confirmation # 05547D.
Installment payment received. Next payment of $ .00 due 
on 20-FEB-18. Remaining balance $ .00.
Proof of Completion filed as to 18 months Multiple 
Offender Alcohol Program imposed on 07/05/2017.

2 REMIVR

3 PMTPYS

12/18/17 1 REMIVR

2 PMTPYS

01/19/18 1 REMIVR

2 PMTPYS

01/20/18 1 CURPC 

02/18/18 1 REMIVR

2 PMTPYS

03/11/19 1 FICOM

I hereby certify the foregoing instrument consisting of l_Zpafle(s)
Is a true and correct copy of the original on file in this court.

&
£/ ATTEST:(DATE)----------------------------------------------
£ *1 DAVID H- YAMASAKI, EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND CLERK OF THE

yy SUPE«W0URT ^ CALIFORNIA, BOUNTY OF ORANGE

Case: 17WM06930 MA 
9/26/19 3:18 pm

Name: Razo, Matthew David 
Page 7 of 7 MINUTES / ALL CATEGORIES



DECLARATION OF SERVICE BY CERTIFIED MAIL
1

CASE NUMBER: 19-C-21846
2

I, the undersigned, over the age of eighteen (18) years, whose business address and place 
of employment is the State Bar of California, 180 Howard Street, San Francisco, California 
94105, declare that I am not a party to the within action; that I am readily familiar with the State 
Bar of California’s practice for collection and processing of correspondence for mailing with the 
United States Postal Service; that in the ordinary course of the State Bar of California’s practice, 
correspondence collected and processed by the State Bar of California would be deposited with 
the United States Postal Service that same day; that I am aware that on motion of party served, 
service is presumed invalid if postal cancellation date or postage meter date on the envelope or 
package is more than one day after date of deposit for mailing contained in the affidavit; and that 
in accordance with the practice of the State Bar of California for collection and processing of 
mail, I deposited or placed for collection and mailing in the City and County of San Francisco, 
on the date shown below, a true copy of the within

3

4

5

6

7

8

9
TRANSMITTAL OF RECORDS OF CONVICTION OF ATTORNEY, including:

10
Certified Copy of Plea Form
Certified Copy of Sentence Recommendation
Certified Copy of Court Minutes

11

12

13 in a sealed envelope placed for collection and mailing as certified mail, return receipt requested, 
Article No.: 9414 7266 9904 2152 1804 44, at San Francisco, on the date shown below, 
addressed to:14

15 Matthew David Razo 
Orange County Public Defender 
801 W Civic Center Dr, Ste 400 
Santa Ana, CA 92701-4026

16

17

18
in an inter-office mail facility regularly maintained by the State Bar of California addressed to:

19
N/A

20
I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the 

foregoing is true and correct. Executed at San Francisco, California, on the date shown below.21

22

23

24
Signed:DATED: October 24. 2019

25 Ina M. Strehle 
Declarant

26

27

28 -1-


